Roasted Garlic Potato Soup with Smoked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good, worth making again--and great for leftover Salmon. I love the green onion paired with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very good! I made a few tweaks based on personal preference, but nothing big. Less potatoes, less broth, minced garlic (un-roasted), and a diced celery stalk. When I added pepper to taste, I used black and white pepper with several shots of hot sauce. Thank you for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe that I've made twice now to rave reviews. I make a similar soup that uses ham instead of salmon, and both are now part of my regular rotation of favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinenut
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great soup! Quick and easy. Salmon is really expensive where I live, so I just cut up some smoked ham instead. Also delicious!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinenut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent! All I changed was the onion, I used a whole medium onion rather than the 1/4 cup that was suggested. Aside from that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was AWESOME! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Ros

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love this soup, and sometimes make it with other smoked fish, like smoked trout or bonito. Or mixed seafood for a nice seafood chowder. Might I suggest for those who are vegetarian or Vegan, use a head of cold-smoked garlic instead of the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Five Stars!!! Very delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This recipe was delicious! The longer the soup simmers the more it will take on the smoked salmon flavor - great for cold and rainy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Delicious! This was so good and healthy! I substituted milk for heavy cream. Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States