Roasted Garlic Peppercorn Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very yummy. I did add some water at the end so the sauce wasn't so thick, I'll increase the milk to about 2 cups next time. I used garlic pepper instead of cracked pepper and a bit of garlic salt. This is so much better than the box noodles and I would think a bit healthier if you used lite or ff marg and skim milk and whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Lessened the pepper...cooked the butter w/the flour first to omit that "cardboard" taste and used more milk, based on reviews...still way too spicy and glutenous a sauce. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
a little too peppery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Got many compliments on this sauce. The only thing I didn't use was the nutmeg because I didnt have any on hand. I also added a little spicy seasoning to give it a kick! It was delicious! I used it as a meat topping sauce to top some deer back strap.... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This sauce was quite tasty on Gnocchi I. To begin any white sauce, I always cook the butter with the flour for a few minutes to eliminate that floury taste sometimes associated with white sauces, then add the liquid. This sauce thickened a bit more than I wanted, so I thinned it with a splash of white wine. Also, I didn't use measure the peppercorns, just used a few good turns of the pepper mill. Omitted the nutmeg, but used cayenne instead. Very good with freshly grated Parm... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is delicious. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I thought this recipes was okay. Ther is a thin line between the perfect amount and too much nutmeg and too much ruins it. I don't know if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Very good pasta sauce, next time we would use 2 teaspoons of ground pepper rather than a table spoon and I would recommend roasting a LARGE garlic bulb, as the garlic taste can be overpowered by the pepper. We added it to linguine with chicken and brocolli....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKTeece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
i left out the peppercorns, and just used freshly ground pepper. It was really good, and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Delicious! I tried finding a peppercorn sauce that tasted like one I had and at a restraunt and this sauce tasted even better! I know I will be making this sauce again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States