Roasted Garlic Peppercorn Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe, very simple. Will definetly add a pinch of paprika next time or something else for a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I've had this in my recipe box forever and finally got to making it. Really, it tasted like any other alfredo sauce. I guess I had it ramped up in my head that it would be just a little more. Still good, but not sure if I'll make again as it didn't wow anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I bet this is excellent if you follow the recipe. Personally, I fried the garlic for quickness and burnt it by mistake, then I didn't measure my milk and had to add more flour, then I forgot to add the salt. I'm not a very good cook. But it tasted pretty nice anyway, so I will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
has potential but made this way was terribly bland - I would have gone with heavy cream instead of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
yummy this is the first souce that i liked with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe was easy and tasted great! I am currently very conscious about my fat and calorie intake so I used fat free milk. With all the flavor from the garlic, I didn't even taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a great sauce that tastes like it includes much cream but doesn't! I agree with others who say there is WAY too much pepper- I cracked about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of colored pepper into it and it still had kick. I grilled peppers and served them with pasta, topped with this sauce. Not light enough for every day eating but very good, especially with the roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Yummy. The sauce was wonderful. I doubled the recipe & jarred it to be reheated later in the week. I also saved time by using jar roasted garlic. And like another review the first recipe I tried it on was the blackened salmon. But unfortunately the salmon over powered the flavor of the sauce. Later in the week I served the sauce over grilled chicken breasts seasoned only w/ salt, pepper & rosemary paired it with a simple cheese tortellini and a caesar salad. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this to serve with Famous Butter Chicken from this site. The roasted garlic blended beautifully into the white sauce and I used whole green soft peppercorns. The flavour was delicate & worked well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I loved this sauce. I made some changes because I did not have enough time to roast the garlic. Instead, I minced about five cloves and sauted it in the butter before adding in the milk/flour. I would also use less pepper. I added cooked penne and sauted chicken tenders. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States