Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
A good solid recipe. I tend to use twice as much garlic as is called for (but I'm a big fan of garlic). Next time though, I will probably use less olive oil on the garlic when roasting it as it came out a bit too "crispy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made the recipes exactly as stated but left out the parmesan and added some garlic powder and some butter. My husband, who is a garlic lover, said I could have left out some garlic but I thought it was just the right amount. We had plenty of leftovers but the next day the potatoes tasted extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I normally don't like mashed potatoes but I love this recipe and now love mashed potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessac726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
SOOOO yummy. I would add more garlic to the recipe. Perhaps 12 or 15 cloves but I do love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Mmm soo delicious! I added alot more garlic than i was supposed too (Garlic salt) and alot more parmesan cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These came out nicely. Very tastey!! Just like the restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFMATHEMATIKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Use the microwave method as previously mentioned to save time with the garlic. I doubled the garlic, added a little garlic powder, and used a small container of onion and chive cream cheese spread. Family LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't roast my garlic because I made this last minute and had none on hand so I just used a few teaspoons of minced garlic in a jar. I followed everything else exactly the way the recipe lists and these turned out fantastic. THey are so easy but taste like they took a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great recipe. Quick and easy and a great way to spice up your mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I really wanted these potatoes to be good, but they are definitely bland. I nearly doubled the garlic and still couldn't taste it. I think the 45 minutes is way too long to cook it. I also probably tripled the cheese, and doubled the butter, salt, and pepper. I just kept adding cheese and salt and pepper until they were good. I only used a couple tablespoons of milk and wouldn't add any more. I like the idea of garlic and parm together, but I could have done it better myself by trial and error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States