Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Pretty good flavor but not as exceptionally good as I expected. Maybe the highly flavored steak I had with it overpowered the potatoes. We really like garlic so maybe I'll add a little more next time. Will try one more time to see if it's worth the extra effort rather than my regular approach of just butter and adobo seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
simple yet satisfying :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaShanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are sooo good! I probably quadruple the amount of garlic though. Even then I sometimes still need to add a dash of garlic powder to get the garlic flavor I want. I also always use red potatoes or Yukon Rose as they are a little sweeter and creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
EXCELLENT!! I used leftover mashed potatoes from Thanksgiving. I added a little bit of fresh chives for a little onion flavoring. My guys went C.R.A.Z.Y. over them!! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These mashed potatoes were amazing. I did add more cheese than the recipe called for but that was just what my family preferred. I will make these for just a family dinner or special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were so easy! I skipped step 1 & 2 and just added the minced garlic from a can that I had on hand. I prepped the potatoes the night before and just left them in a pot in the fridge and made sure they were covered with water (very important or they turn brown). The next day I just changed the water and left them sitting on the stove until I was ready to put them on to boil. So easy and so tasty!!! We even left the skin on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very good! I added extra cheese! The roasted garlic cloves were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I love mashed potatoes and your recipe is very nice. However, I would reduce the cooking time just a tad. It's going to take the new cook time to figure out when her/his potatoes are cooked to the degree of tenderness they are striving to obtain. I suggest people experiment with timing. I like to stop my potatoes before the water gets cloudy or the potatoes fall apart when poked with a fork. I never was one for timing things. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memmay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Anthony, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I have been making garlic mashed potatoes, and always use yukon gold potatoes and they come out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States