Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very Good and very easy to make....I will be making these again. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Boshears-Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. I roasted the garlic in my toaster oven for about 15 minutes. I left the skins on for nutritional value. No complaints. My husband ate these three days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
easy. roast garlic in foil so doesn't burn. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was my first time making mashed potatoes and so it was a little confusing. I forgot to look at the cook time so I was standing in front of the stove wondering when the potatoes would be done. Anyway, for the garlic, Mine took forever to brown, which is weird compared to everyone else. The mashed potatoes just tasted like potatoes... not like the type i ate in restaurants so i was a little disappointed. I didn't add any cheese because of everyone's advice. It was really easy to "mash" it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Chang
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Nice recipe, tasted very good. I got a little afraid it wasnt enough garlic so I added more lol which turned out to make it very strong. The parmesan all melted and I couldnt taste any of it so I would either wait to the very very last minute to add it, add more, or not add it at all. Good recipe, I just gave it a 4 because it wasnt amazingly out of this world, but that is hard to do with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These are pretty good! I agree that the cooking time on the garlic is too long - mine were borderline too brown. So, scale about 15 minutes off and they should be perfect. Other than that, pretty easy and has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is a good recipe. The one thing I will say is that the cooking time on the garlic is off. The recipe says to bake the garlic cloves for 45 minutes - even if you were baking an entire bulb of garlic it would not take that long. The garlic will be browning after ten or fifteen minutes. I recommend adding the milk and cheese as you see fit - the consistency of mashed potatoes is a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I just couldn't justify turning the oven on to roast a couple of cloves of garlic. I had to scale down the recipe because it is just my hubby and I, so I boiled the cloves in with the pots. It doesn't work. I will try these again when I am putting something in the oven for dinner so I can roast the garlic. Oh, I also tried to nuke them and that doesn't work either. I hope this helped to let everyone know what not to do. I'll be back with a true rating later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
A solid recipe. Not too garlicky, just right! Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States