Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, I did not change a thing and it was delicious! AWESOME, FLAVORFUL POTATOES! My boyfriend literally cleaned his plate. : ) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used a whole head of garlic and that wasn't too strong, I also added some cream cheese to the mix. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good. I adjusted the quantities to work with the amount of potatoes I had. I roasted whole garlic for the first time and it turned out great. I added some cream cheese for richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious, creamy, tasty and a must have for our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I dont understand the reviews knocking this recipe it was amazing! Funny thing is I changed NOTHING. All I did was scale it down to four servings and it was delicious. I Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
A couple of tablespoons of mayo is also a nice touch...rich and creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arthurlele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My oldest daughter does NOT like mashed potatoes. To my surprise, she ate her whole serving! I didn't have garlic cloves so I roasted minced garlic from a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Loved this recipe. Had to roast two batches of garlic. The first one got to brown and in turn was hard and would not go through the press. The second time, I just roasted the garlic until it started to turn a light golden color and was soft to the touch. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
So easy and my family loves these taters! My Grand Niece says this is the perfect food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe- 1st time I was able to make mashed potatoes that didn't turn into glue. Substitued heavy whipping cream for milk and doubled the roasted garlic. Placed garlic in tin foil and lots of olive oil and cooked at 400 for 30 minutes (baked in muffin pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ramo Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States