Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't roast my garlic because I made this last minute and had none on hand so I just used a few teaspoons of minced garlic in a jar. I followed everything else exactly the way the recipe lists and these turned out fantastic. THey are so easy but taste like they took a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great recipe. Quick and easy and a great way to spice up your mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I really wanted these potatoes to be good, but they are definitely bland. I nearly doubled the garlic and still couldn't taste it. I think the 45 minutes is way too long to cook it. I also probably tripled the cheese, and doubled the butter, salt, and pepper. I just kept adding cheese and salt and pepper until they were good. I only used a couple tablespoons of milk and wouldn't add any more. I like the idea of garlic and parm together, but I could have done it better myself by trial and error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and the potatoes were dry, dry, dry. Good but not great taste. Lacked something........??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
It was delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fantastic garlic mash recipe. We had with our christmas dinner and with gravy these were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
After reading all the positive reviews, I wonder if I did something wrong--the potatoes were grainy and dry, and I had to add twice the butter and milk the recipe calls for. Perhaps it's a matter of personal preference? But the amount of garlic and parmesan was perfect, and I appreciate this as a good basic recipe which I will modify in the future, particularly remembering to add 1 cup of milk and four tablespoons butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Different flavor for mash potatoes, but definitley good! Did have to add additional butter and milk as the potatoes were quite dry as written.... For a unique twist add the small purple flower from the society garlic plant which is edible, gives color and a stronger garlic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious!,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too stiff for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States