Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These potatoes are amazing! I was going to make another kind of potatoes but didn't have cream cheese, so I quickly looked on allrecipes and found this one. I'm glad I did! My husband (who is definitely not a cook) took these on and they turned out great!! We didn't have any tarragon, so I used marjarom. I also added some garlic salt and cheese. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas Center, Iowa, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is great. I used red potatoes, with the skins and added parsley. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These are definitely good, but not the best mashed potatoes. I would suggest cutting the top off of the ENTIRE HEAD of garlic drizzling olive oil over it and wrapping it in aluminum foil and as others said only roast for 30 minutes. Also, I doubled the butter and parmesan cheese as suggested by other reviewers, for extra garlic flavor I also sprinkled in garlic powder and garlic salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Not enough roasted garlic and I used the entire bulb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Terrific. I did half the potatoes w/ skin on, used 2 heads of garlic (we like garlic), and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. (Plus a pinch of oregano.) Very yummy, but personal preference - not creamy enough. I'm thinking a little sour cream or switching the milk for whipping cream next time. Regardless - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe is always requested for family holidays and get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I did this recipe for a block party and doctored it up a little,that's why I gave it 4/5 stars. I didn't have fresh garlic so I used minced garlic and didn't roast it (omit oil), I lowered the amount of milk and added 4 oz. cream cheese. I also threw in a little "Mrs. Dash", oregeno and italian seasoning. It was a HIT! I always have left over mashed potatoes, this time they were scraping the bowl! I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I used smoky cheddar Cougar Gold cheese the second time I made it. The original way is great. The Smoky Cougar Gold also went very well with the roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Outrageously delicious - my kids were asking for thirds! To save the hassle of roasting the garlic I just sauteed some in olive oil in frying pan. But the garlic flavor wasn't quite as strong as I would have liked, so maybe I'll try roasting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
i made this recipe for my family dinner,I cook garlic as directed,then i cut potatoes in cube with some skin still on,i placed it in pan and mixed it well with olive oil and garlic added one half cup of mozzerella cheeze mixed well,baked covered for one hour and then 15 min un covered,my family went crazy over them eleanor from lansing il
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States