Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
So easy and delicious! I did as a previous reviewer said and took the jarred minced garlic and put it in microwave with olive oil and it worked perfectly! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Outstanding! I have been looking for a recipe that had the garlic flavor, but not too heavy. This fits the bill. I pulled out the garlic pieces that did not blend in the mixer. I also added 1/4 cup mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Epermanis
Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good! i did change things a touch by not roasting my garlic, i had minced garlic in a jar, and sauted my garlic in the olive oile till it was a nice uniform brown, then used it from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Oh my goodness! This was absolutely wonderful. Don't change a thing. My only advise is to watch your garlic - 45 minutes was a bit too long. Start watching after 30 minutes. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great side dish, but the garlic should only be roasted for half that time or at a lower temperature. Turn them half way too so all the sides get the same treatment. I added some sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were delicious and so easy! The only thing was the cooking time for the garlic cloves. They were golden brown but then became hard and wouldn't really blend into the potatoes. I think I would adjust the cooking time to 30 minutes rather than 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter's Mom 2008

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These were just ok. Mostly just tasted like plain mashed potatoes. Couldn't really taste the garlic all that much. I'm not sure the parmesan cheese added much flavor either. I had leftovers which I added sour cream to the next day and it helped to make the potatoes a bit tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These are soooo yummy and so easy! I roasted 6 large cloves of garlic and it gave these potatoes the perfect garlic flavor. I could also taste the parmesan cheese. All the flavors come together nicely. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was a great recipe! I added 1/2 block of a cream cheese block and cut down on the butter. It was excellent and creamy. Just like my grandma's old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Love the unique flavor of "roasted garlic", and it's perfect in mashed potatoes! :) Delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States