Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I made these mashed potatoes but instead of milk I used heavy whipping cream, makes them more creamy. I agree with the others that says it needed more flavor, so roasting a whole head of garlic with olive oil for 25-30 min. @ 350, doubling the butter and the parmesan definitely makes a world of difference. I also added fresh basil or you can add fresh parsley for an added burst of flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is such a great dish for late dinners when you don't have anything to cook. Instead of the 6 cloves of garlic, I doubled it to 12. Cause that's how we roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It turned out as well as expected. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These potatoes were good, but only if you read the reviews first and make edits. First of all, 45 minutes was way too long to roast the garlic. My garlic burned and I had to do that part over. I cut that time in half and roasted it for about 15 minutes. Second, add more milk! The potatoes are otherwise very dry. I suppose cream cheese or sour cream would work too. Add more garlic. Do those things and the potatoes came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
these were really good! my whole family loved them; even the young ones! i tweaked the recipe just a bit and added bits of crispy bacon and fresh rosemary just to personalize it a bit. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this tonight for company; really good. Browning the garlic makes this an extra-special side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this with Thanksgiving dinner family couldn't get enough. Love the serving adjust feature I made enough for 40 serving's there were none left! Would make this again anytime. I didn't have time for the roasted garlic so used minced garlic instead and to make a bit richer used half cream / half milk. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Nothing special! 45 minutes for the garlic is way too long. I cooked it about 20 - 25 minutes but left it in the olive oil too long and it continued to cook! It was useless. My 15 year old son chose this recipe and I should have read all the reviews first. There are simpler ways of doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
i thought it was ok i probably would have gone without the parmesan cheese though.I think that only a have a tablespoon would half been better than 2 tablespoons too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Fantastic!!!! I used red potatoes in place of russets and roasted garlic in olive oil wrapped in foil in the oven for an hour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States