Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Pretty good, but not the best I've ever had. I will keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Easy to make and delicious. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I've been making potatoes this way for years. I use a potato ricer for both the potatoes and the garlic, and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
These are so yummy! I roasted my head of garlic early in the day because my oven was going to be busy all afternoon. I just squeezed it out into an air-tight containter and kept it covered, on the countertop for a few hours. I used a mix of Yukon Gold and Red potatoes. (I just don't like russet). I also didn't measure the milk; just did it until it seemed right. The garlic flavor really mellows out when it's roasted, so next time, I might even add more garlic. Crazy, I know! I might incorporate the roasted garlic part of this recipe into my fave taters from this site, Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes. Served with Roast Sticky Chicken from this site. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Oh my gosh, delicious! I used the insides of baked potatoes that I needed the skins for to make potato skins. Then I used this recipe to make the stuffed kielbasa recipe from this site. All three recipes are keepers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This came out suprisingly good to be so easy. I cooked this up as a last minute side dish for a Saturday. It's been a while since roasting my own garlic but the house smelled just fantastic. This is a keeper. Would give an extra 5 stars just for the ease of preparation. Used Silk Milk for allergy reasons here and things came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I definitely loved this recipe, but next time I will add more salt or garlic salt and I won't peel the potatoes since it is more nutritious with the skin. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Could have been better. I could barely taste the garlic and for all that work I wanted something different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I have made this recipe countless times and my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States