Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Made them for thanksgiving and there were no leftovers. I used half a head of garlic, but that's personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was great. I used two cloves of garlic and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Pretty Tasty! After garlic was done I chopped them up very fine and them mixed then in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Karaszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These were really good! I guess I cooked the garlic too long though? There wasn't anything to "squeeze" out of them - they were just mush! So I just mashed them up along with the potatoes which gave them such a great garlic flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These are awesome! I have made them many times and always get comments on them. I have tried various additions, but the one thing I consistently add is shredded cheese. I always stir some in and then sprinkle some extra on the top. You can make these ahead and microwave them before serving, and they're still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Delicious! The roasted garlic really makes this recipe! I "smashed" the potatoes, using red potatoes and leaving the skins on, instead of blending them until creamy. But this is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Heggli-Scholl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Delicious!!!! Better than what I had in a restaurant this weekend. The only thing I did different was to use red potatoes with their skins and canned milk instead of regular milk. Served with Garlic Lime Chicken and my company really liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
pretty good overall i changed up the recipe but i think i shouldnt have i added fresh garlic on top of the roasted garlic was a little overpowering so next time i think i will just follow the recipe and see how it end up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Very nice just as it is. I was feeling creative so I added a teaspoon of crushed dried rosemary, some white pepper and a quarter cup of Parmesan. I also made them with red skinned potatoes and left the skin on. Very good!! eta to make it easier to get the garlic cloves out, slice off about 1 to 1.5 inch off the top of the head of garlic. after cooking, you can squeeze the bulbs out by the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States