Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Awesome - just not enough. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were good but not THAT garlicky and we love garlic so that was a little disappointing. They were good but I had to add a lot more seaoning, milk and butter to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These were FANTASTIC Kathleen! Everyone raved about them and wanted more! (We ran out) I only made a couple of small changes. As I was cooking the potatoes in the boiling water, I added a big sprig of rosemary from my garden. Then I slid off some of the rosmary leaves as I was mashing the potatoes. I used the amount of garlic called for. It was perfect! Also I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk. One more note: I doubled the recipe as we has 10 people. It should have made 16 serving according to the recipe. All 10 of us quickly polished off the bowl and wished for more, despite all the other good food! I think the orriginal recipe might serve 5-6 if you're lucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was great. The only change I made was mixing in parmesan cheese because I felt there was an element missing from the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Made them for thanksgiving and there were no leftovers. I used half a head of garlic, but that's personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was great. I used two cloves of garlic and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Pretty Tasty! After garlic was done I chopped them up very fine and them mixed then in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Karaszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These were really good! I guess I cooked the garlic too long though? There wasn't anything to "squeeze" out of them - they were just mush! So I just mashed them up along with the potatoes which gave them such a great garlic flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These are awesome! I have made them many times and always get comments on them. I have tried various additions, but the one thing I consistently add is shredded cheese. I always stir some in and then sprinkle some extra on the top. You can make these ahead and microwave them before serving, and they're still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Delicious! The roasted garlic really makes this recipe! I "smashed" the potatoes, using red potatoes and leaving the skins on, instead of blending them until creamy. But this is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Heggli-Scholl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States