Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
pretty good overall i changed up the recipe but i think i shouldnt have i added fresh garlic on top of the roasted garlic was a little overpowering so next time i think i will just follow the recipe and see how it end up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Very nice just as it is. I was feeling creative so I added a teaspoon of crushed dried rosemary, some white pepper and a quarter cup of Parmesan. I also made them with red skinned potatoes and left the skin on. Very good!! eta to make it easier to get the garlic cloves out, slice off about 1 to 1.5 inch off the top of the head of garlic. after cooking, you can squeeze the bulbs out by the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Wonderful potatoes! This was exactly what I was looking for and the recipe has the quantities down perfectly. I cheated a bit and left the skins on my potatoes and just mashed them right up in to the mixture. It adds texture and fibre, hehe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe is it!! As per reviews, we roasted the garlic 30 minutes in the oven, and added the oil w/ the garlic. We substituted light sour cream for the milk, and it was perfect!!! Everyone had seconds or thirds at a large family dinner, with lots of other good food they could have had instead! We wondered if we needed to do 2 cloves instead, but this was just right unless you wanted to have garlic with a little potatoes :-) Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I thought they were dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Delicious! I add the olive oil from the roasted garlic packet to the potatoes to increase the garlic flavor. Great combined with chicken marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
made for christmas last year. no one wanted seconds, and ate any to be nice. wayyy too much garlic. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Excellent. I also added some Parmesean cheese and some garlic salt. The roasted garlic is the key as it adds a delicious garlic flavor without overwhelming. I used margarine and non-fat half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States