Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by GreedyGretchen
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
very tasty! I used red potatoes and kept some of the skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were excellent!! I cut the pointy end off of the head of garlic so that you could just barely see the unpeeled garlic underneath and roasted with olive oil as the recipe said. The only change that I made was using more garlic (almost too much garlic! lol) and using 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk. I also added parmesan cheese, and I added some dried parsley. Excellent!! These are being put in the Sunday dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wickford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
We love potatoes prepared this way and I found if I smash the garlic into a paste I achieve a lot more garlic taste throughout the potatoes. I also like to use a potato masher because I love the small chunks of potato especially when using red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I love this recipe. Who doesn't love mashed potatoes, and who doesn't love roasting garlic that brings out the sweetness? This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These mashed potatoes were the best. I used 2% milk and "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" butter, to lower the calories. They were so creamy and rich-tasting! I'll definitely make them over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This tasted great! I probably would have added more milk for a more creamy texture but all in all it was a good side dish and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was very good. I roasted the garlic earlier. The cloves were soft and mushy, just mixed right in with the potatoes. I used sour cream instead of milk. It made the potatoes very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barkhamsted, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These are my fave mashed potatoes ever!! I may have added a little extra butter (oops haha), but they taste like their from a great restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I love garlic mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were fabulous! Not a leftover to be had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States