Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I love these mashed potatoes when I am serving to company. I use red bliss, so I don't have to peel them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very simple and great flavor. I would recommend only to those who absolutely love roasted garlic. I added an additional head of garlic to my batch, it was well received by those who loved garlic. Next time I might replace the milk with buttermilk or sour cream for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! Try making this with red potatoes (skin on)....very good! Also, I added a little romano cheese and oregano to the potatoes before mixing all-together. Try it, you wont be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great recipe! Well worth the minimal effort to roast the garlic. I just threw mine in the oven in the morning for about 75 minutes, then kept it in the tin foil until I was ready to mash the potatoes. We served these with grilled salmon and crisp tender asparagus. Restaurant quality at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe was reinforcement and a reminder that there is just no comparison between garlic mashed potatoes made with roasted garlic and those made simply by throwing some garlic cloves in with the potatoes and cooking water. Not EVEN comparing apples and apples. The garlic flavor is pronounced but mellowed out by roasting, mild and pleasantly nutty. There is a big reward for taking this extra step. The biggest problem or effort is simply that of planning ahead. I roasted my garlic early on in the day, then just left it in the aluminum foil until I was ready for it. I stuck strictly with butter, no olive oil, and probably double the amount of garlic, but this recipe's submitter has Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes down pat. This is the stuff you'd expect to find in the finest steakhouses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Soooo Good!! Follow the directions except I put a 1/2 c. of sour cream instead of the milk...I never attempt to roasted garlic but will do so to make this recipe because they were delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awesome. I used more garlic because we just love garlic. Roasted garlic is my favorite. I roasted a few more heads of garlic and spread them on French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Excellent. Roasting the garlic is such a great idea! I also added 3 tablespoons cream cheese and 2 tablespoons of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was the first time I've made mashed potatoes and I feel like a top chef! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Oh, so delicious! I used more garlic than called for and will use even more next time. Keep in mind that I am not a garlic fanatic and don't usually use more than is called for in a recipe, so this addition really was necessary. Otherwise, it was wonderful! They reminded me of potatoes I would get in a steakhouse. : ) I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States