Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
All I can say is wow. I've been depriving myself of mashed potatoes since I started my diet and these have few enough calories that I was able to squeeze them in. I followed another reviewer's advice and used not one but 2 bulbs of garlic... so good. Also as per others' advice, I used evaporated skim milk instead of regular. Creamy and fat free. These came out phenomenal. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My family loved these so I'm making it again today, but adding rosemary & thyme and topping it with scallions =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Super Yummy! I doubled the garlic and used heavy cream and sour cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was the first time we have tried roasted garlic mashed potatoes, and we really enjoyed them. They are easy to make and had just the right amount of roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were excellent! Next time I will use more roasted garlic, though because the roasting did diminish the garlic flavor, but DON'T skip the roasting step. The flavor of the roasted garlic was awesome. At the last minute I realized the milk I had had soured so all I had was a small container of fat free half and half so I used that and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used red potatoes because I was out of russet, added a heap of sour cream like other posters suggested, and also stirred in some shredded parmesan, asiago, and romano cheese. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these potatoes for Thanksgiving and they were great! The only thing I did different was to cook the garlic earlier in the day and kept in the foil until I was ready for it. I will be making these again and again. Thank you for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleens6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The roasted garlic paste makes all the difference. I add chives and truffle oil. Definitively sour cream instead of milk but don't forget the butter. This is perfect. Look no further for other mashed potatoes recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyloer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I love these mashed potatoes when I am serving to company. I use red bliss, so I don't have to peel them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States