Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Excellent. I also added some Parmesean cheese and some garlic salt. The roasted garlic is the key as it adds a delicious garlic flavor without overwhelming. I used margarine and non-fat half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Pretty good and easy to make, however I could not taste the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I thought these were veery good.. didnt need gravey which is what i have going for the only thing i did different was added some cheese.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Yum! I used only one head of garlic for 5 lbs of potatoes and my twelve year old said they needed more garlic! But I thought they were fine. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
So easy! These are a tasty alternative to your everyday mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made mashed potatoes for the first time and I used this recipe! It turned out so great but I only put 2 gloves of garlic in because I don't like a lot of garlic, but the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I thought these potatoes were just the perfect amount of garlic. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
These were fabulous...with my modifications. Based on the other reviews, I used more garlic than the recipe called for. I was only making this for 2 people, so I used one head of garlic and one pound of russet potatoes. I used seasoned salt and sea salt, then mashed the potatoes with the garlic, milk to desired consistency, and butter to taste (2-3 tbl). Something was still missing. I added 4 tbl of sour cream. They tasted just like the garlic mashed potatoes that I have had in 5 star restaurants. I served this with the Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon w/Port Wine Sauce from this site (submitted by HebeGebe), a caeser salad, and a bottle of Stag's Leap 2003 Cabernet Sauvignon. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
432 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derwood, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Yummy. I roasted the garlic in the morning as the oven was busy later. Make sure its warm when served(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace(:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States