Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
WOW! These were to die for. Followed the recipe but I used red potatoes b/c that's what I had on hand and they turned out wonderfully. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
great with a sweet potatoe added in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I agree with victoria and Heather - double the garlic, and stir in some grated Parm. With these changes, this recipe is godly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Much better than just plain mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
doubled the amount of garlic. fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These was the best mashed potatoes i ever tasted.I added more white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIIBOOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
very, very good. will have again this christmas since my daughters don't care for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Gammill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
We had my in-laws over for diner and we loved them the only thing i would do different is a had little more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycooker67

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The whole family loved these. I will not be making mashed potatoes any other way. I did use sourcream instead of milk and added some parmesan cheese but this would be delicious without these changes. Thanks for a great recipe that turns plain mashed potatoes into a heavenly side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Since I was just eating by myself, I thirded the recipe. I cut down the baking time to 45 minutes for the garlic and added 1/3 cup of milk because I had no butter. I also thought that there wasn't enough garlic flavor, which I think had to do with the fact that I just put the garlic in the potatoes without the oil, which probably had all the flavor. I would probably pour in all the oil with the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States