Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These was the best mashed potatoes i ever tasted.I added more white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIIBOOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
very, very good. will have again this christmas since my daughters don't care for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Gammill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
We had my in-laws over for diner and we loved them the only thing i would do different is a had little more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycooker67

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The whole family loved these. I will not be making mashed potatoes any other way. I did use sourcream instead of milk and added some parmesan cheese but this would be delicious without these changes. Thanks for a great recipe that turns plain mashed potatoes into a heavenly side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Since I was just eating by myself, I thirded the recipe. I cut down the baking time to 45 minutes for the garlic and added 1/3 cup of milk because I had no butter. I also thought that there wasn't enough garlic flavor, which I think had to do with the fact that I just put the garlic in the potatoes without the oil, which probably had all the flavor. I would probably pour in all the oil with the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This imparted such a nice mild garlic flavor to everyday mashed potatoes. I may add more garlic next time, but this made a great side with grilled swordfish. I added a touch of cream in addition to the milk to make them extra creamy. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Surprisingly, I found these a little bland, maybe I needed more S&P. And folks weren't thrilled with skins in the mashed potatoes. I was asked to please stick to my plain old recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These was soo good!! Based on other reviews, I also added a tablespoon of sour cream, and some chives on top. Amazing! I even used the leftovers to make a shepherd's pie the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
The family loved this recipe. I made 5 lbs of mashed potatoes for 4 people and there was only enough leftover for two small helpings the next day. I, too, added sour cream to mine as I always use sour cream in my mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was exactly what I was looking for. I used chicken stock to flavor/salt it up a bit... added the sour cream that another reviewer noted to make it creamier/milkier with a little tang. Delicious! Made it with salisbury steak and broccoli! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States