Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
cut back on russet (pealed) and added a few red potato's (not pealed) and used the whole garlic bulb. Also used half milk and half chicken stock. OMG.... This will be my pierogi mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
this was pretty dry and lacking something.. i cut the recipe in half.. and doubled the milk (almond) and added an extra tablespoon of margarine (instead of butter).. i used a whole head of garlic.. salt and pepper-ed the hell out of this and added some italian seasoning.. i used russets but i think yukon gold would have been better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
My got to recipe!!! Love it and its easy to make... I use evaporated milk sometimes instead of cow milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I doubled this recipe for a family dinner and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Excellent mash potatoes! Made with Salisbury Steak. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
really good, I added a third cup of parmesan cheese to the mix then sprinkled the top with some more for extra depth then added more milk for desired creaminess and skipped the electric mixer because we like ours a little lumpy. so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srt8mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved them. I mixed in a handful of freshly chopped chives at the end for color and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I'm the kind of person that if my job is to bring mashed potatoes it's not gonna be boring boxed mashed potatoes. I have a terra cotta garlic baker in my cupboard I've never used... I didn't know that baking garlic made such a difference BUT IT DOES! Oh my goodness. This is gonna be my "go to" mashed potatoe recipe. No need for sour cream, sour cream, etc like so many recipes use. I love garlic and thought one clove head for about 6 russett potatoes was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I use red skinned potatoes and leave the skin on, no peeling is a huge plus. I also chop my garlic and cook it to just under a boil in cream with chives or chopped leeks to infuse the flovors. After mashing the potatoes I just add the cream with garlic and chives to the potatoes until they are the consistency I prefer and then season with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States