Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was great and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeann
Home Town: Purdy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I hate vegetables and I LOVE this dish. Brought this to a party and everyone there loved it as well. It was easy to prepare. The second time, I lowered the salt and pepper and it worked out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe!! Only input is that I would use about half the salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good, without the lemon though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
excellent recipe!! taking very simple ingredients and turning it in to something delicious!! My Mother does not like broccoli mind u she had second and third helpings to this delicious broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Reduce the salt, otherwise awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was great! I did not even make it to the lemon juice part: with some of my family members being into a raw food lately, half of my broccoli was gone before it made it to the oven and it was DELICIOUS! I baked the other half for about 10 minutes, and it was VERY TASTY as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Incredibly good - shocked cause I didn't really know if I would like this. Not to salty at all, I did add to much lemon juice but it was my own fault as I didn't follow directions exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE! We are big broccoli people and I almost always steam it with a dash of sea salt, so the idea of doing anything "too much" to my broccoli intimidated me and left me thinking I was going to end up with a bitter, mushy side dish but that couldn't be further from the what happened. This was delcious. I made it with the easy baked tilapia recipe here (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-baked-tilapia/detail.aspx) and it was perfect. Will definitely do this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have been making this for years, passed down generations. However, I steam the broccoli to maintain color and firmness. The oil, garlic, s&p, and lemon are added after the vege is steamed. Just use the ingredients to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States