Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Loved this! Didn't even bother with the lemon juice at the end. It was perfect. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is probably the tastiest and quickest way to make broccoli. I don't eat vegetables very often, so this is a huge gain in my diet. The oil and salt actually makes these taste more like french fries than broccoli. I didn't add any lemon and they turned out fine. They might taste good with only the salt, pepper and oil. A total win for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Really, really good. I made it with a cauliflower/broccoli mixture. Me, my husband and my 11 year old son loved the way this turned out. Will be on a constant rotation in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Good and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I totally overdid the lemon juice and it got a bit sour, but even with the sourness, I can still tell that the broccoli were absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again, but will leave out the lemon next time. Quick, easy, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Okay, not special, but nutritious. Will do again, for nutritions sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just like the side dish of broccoli you receive at steak houses (like LoneStar)! I even set the oven temp down to 325 degrees because I was baking pork chops at the same time, and it didn't seem to matter. I just baked the broccoli a bit longer than recommended. I'd go light on the lemon juice, though. Just a few squirts was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I'll just start by qualifying that I love broccoli, I love garlic, I'm not salt sensitive and I like lemon. So I'm not predisposed to not liking this recipe. But to us it just wasn't that great. I used three heads florets and still halved the salt based on previous recommendations. I'm really glad I did, to use the amount called for on two heads would have been a disaster. I roasted for 16 mins stirring halfway through. I sparingly used a half lemon's juice on the three heads. The flavor ended up being weird. We really liked the texture, and the taste before adding lemon was pretty good. I think I'll keep the roasting method and in the future swap the lemon for shredded parm during the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good! Followed the recipe with no changes. Was a bit too salty as mentioned in previous reviews. Will definitely cut way back on the salt but definitely a great way to serve broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Easy, tasty recipe for broccoli! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone keeps begging me to make it again. It was a bit garlicy for me, so I would suggest powdered garlic for those feel the same, but everyone else in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States