Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe. My husband said this his new favorite way to eat broccoli!!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I make this at least once a week. It's great for university students, as it is both easy and healthy, and broccoli isn't as finicky as some other vegetables about hanging out in the fridge for multiple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It was really good and I will definitely make again; however, I may cut back on the seasonings just a bit. The lemon at the end really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This recipe sounded delicious, but I was worried after I read negative reviews that my penchant for steamed broccoli would be unsatisfied if I baked it. So as I steamed the broccoli in my food steamer, and as I set out all the remaining ingredients, I also decided to brown the garlic in the olive oil. While the broccoli was steaming, I browned the garlic in a pan on the stove, and then stirred in the browned garlic and olive oil, seasoned it with salt and pepper, then added the final flavor of fresh lemon juice. I LOVED IT! It is such a great variation on my old steady: plain steamed broccoli! Thanks for the recipe + inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Even though I increased the amount of garlic, the dish was still pretty tasteless for me. The best part was the addition of the juice of a whole fresh lemon. That gave the broccoli a fresh, welcomed zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Added some lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It didn't even make it off the cookie sheet to the plate. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I love this recipe but use fresh LIME juice instead of lemon and had a sprinkle of oregano once it's out of the oven. the two add a wonderful yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
love love love.. I only added a couple things: red wine vinager, parmasan cheese and a little bread crumbs! (all to taste) DEVINE! My husband ate all of his and mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is delicious. I did, however, make *small* modifications. No salt. I only use salt for baking. Otherwise we use Mrs. Dash. I always use an olive oil mister rather than measuring. (I highly recommend an oil mister!) This was each piece gets a light mist, and I use less oil. Instead of lemon juice, I used lemon zest instead of lemon juice. Lemon zest gives it a deeper flavor and fantastic aroma. The aroma rather lends to the taste. I also tossed the zest, garlic, broccoli and oil in my baking pan. One less dish to wash. Lemon zest instead of juice is great on salads, chicken, pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States