Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I (oops) overcooked it in the oven...and was still great! Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I roasted these at 500 degrees...and I think the key is to make sure your oven actually gets up to that temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I have to admit that I didn't measure the ingredients so maybe that's why mine wasn't salty as others reviewers complained. I laid out the broccoli on a cookie sheet and sprinkled the oil and seasonings on top then stirred them around on the pan (no need to dirty a bowl!). My son ended up adding parmesan cheese to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Turns boring broccoli into a treat! I baked them 20 minutes or more, until they were crisp. So delicious and a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Loved this simple and quick dish! making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I made this tonight for my broccoli hating preschoolers. I love broccoli, my 4 kids hate it. Tonight, my 3 year old asked for 4ths... 4THS!!! My 5 year old asked me to make it every night. It's so easy and I will make this a hundred times again. I didn't really measure the oil... and used Wildtree Roasted Garlic Oil instead of EVOO. Because I had it. I used almost 1tsp of kosher salt. Next time I'll stay closer to 1/2 tsp. I could see why some might think it was too salty. I used a tsp of minced garlic and tossed it again halfway through cooking. I cooked it uncovered for 15 minutes. And I squirted most of a half lemon over the finished broccoli. So good!!! SO SO GOOD!!! I will try it on zucchini next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRiley90
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
It is indeed salty. Just a tiny bit of salt but overall the dish was okay! Simple but fairly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. I usually don't like broccoli, but I could eat it forever prepared like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Really good. Adds a good spark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States