Roasted Garlic Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The garlic sauce was too thin . I think you could do it with a third cup of oil. Steaks were very good but too greasy. I will drop the oil content next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
DELICIOUS! This was a first time for me making flat iron steaks, and they turned out great! I did use more roasted garlic than called for. I seasoned my steaks w/ s&p, slathered the roasted garlic mixture all over, covered and refrigerated it until I was ready to cook them, so they had time to get extra yummy and flavorful. Everyone loved this, and I will def be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe was fast, easy and delicious! Flatiron steak is not a very tender cut of meat, usually. But the way this turned out was amazing, and not even the tough bites of the steak diminished my enjoyment! I have some Smoked Spanish Paprika that I threw on the steak before putting the garlic spread. WOW - great way to ramp up a good thing even more! Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used exact amounts and used only two flat iron steaks. First off 1/2 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil was to much oil to make a paste--for me. I personally think it could have used more garlic due to the fact it did not really have much flavor-i only tasted a "HINT" of garlic. Not what I was expecting since i only used two steaks and 15 cloves (and cloves were not small). Husband said he would have liked it better with just flour, salt, pepper breading. I do like the fact that olive oil was used making it more healthier. I "might" make it again with some adjustments. Cutting the olive oil in the paste an adding some fresh crushed garlic to the paste to give it more of a garlic flavor. I think by roasting the garlic it does not have that "zing" of a garlic flavor I was looking forward to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The recipe is very good and I have been using it myself for some time. One thing that I wish to point out is that the flat iron steak is known to be the second-most tender cut of beef, following the tenderloin, but with better flavor (at least in my opinion). The garlic paste does not make the steak more tender (that is from the amount of fat in the meat), but it blends perfectly with the beefiness of the steak. Another name for the cut of meat is "top blade chuck steak."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I have never used this cut of steak before, so I was worried about how it would taste. I looked this recipe up and decided to try it with garlic potato Pirogies. I must say, this is one of the best steaks I have cooked. Very tender and amazingly flavorful. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I love garlic and after reading how kids like this I will make this tonight! My daughter is picky when it comes to meat but I am sure she will like this one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is my families favorite steak recipe. It's easy, fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
i made this for dinner on 3/22/11 then made this over and over again at least a good 11 times this is now my familes go to steak recipe thanks to you making it again for the 12th time on 7/6/2011 : i finally found a way to make a tender steak thank you so much i also added mrs. dash garlic and herb seasoning to the steak rub and yummy will do again and again because the steak was not tough at all the secret is the olive oil!!! :).......oh by the way you can do this a number of ways i have i used minced garlic in a jar works just fine to cut on time and good ol montreal steak seasoning also works too but you must and i do say must use the olive oil! another tip: can also add a bit of onion powder too. either way i still get a yummy steak with the mrs. dash or the montreal seasoning as long as i am using olive oil to marinate it. WONDERFUL GRILL RECIPE FOR A STEAK TOO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States