Roasted Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
its perfect as is olive oil , garlic , 1 hour and sometimes hour and half !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Loved this. Sometimes the simple things are best. I oddly enough ran out of black pepper today, so only had half pf what the recipe calls for. I added some cumin (because I could use it in ie cream I love cumin so much) and one quarter of a roasted red pepper. The red pepper addition was more of a "I roasted these a couple days ago and want them to be used" reasoning. The dip would have been lovely without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is really good! I also added a little Parmesan, because I love cheese. It's in the fridge chilling as we speak! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
The cloves didnt come apart easily, but this is so awesome, you get 5 stars from me. made it as directed, maybe next time might try some jalapeno mustard added in. just got done making it, cant wait to try it a day later after everything has mingled. good job on this, its incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I will make this again (and again, and again, and...) with a few changes: less salt and more green onions. I did substitute 6oz plain, nonfat greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I thought the texture was perfect and the garlic flavor, which I expected to be overpowering, was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used balsamic instead of Wine vinegar. It was so good. It adds a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
SUPER YUMMY! I did more equal parts of the mayo and sour cream because I was using this as a spread for 'Mushroom Artichoke Sandwich' from here. Made as written otherwise. This had wonderful flavor and worked perfectly as a sandwich spread! I will be using this reacipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I thought the sour cream and mayo really hid the rich garlic flavor. I would add less of those and let the garlic make more of a statement flavor that you would expect from a garlic dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I absolutely loved this! Of course I love garlic though. But which made it ten times better was adding a little parmesan cheese to the top and baking at 400 degrees for like 10 minutes just to warm it through, then served with brucshetta and avacado! to die for! MMMM thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is AMAZING!!! I didn't have sour cream on hand so I used plain yogurt. It turned out so yummy and can only imagine how much better it would be with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States