Roasted Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I made this and man it is good. I used smoked salt over regular. I took 6 new potatoes cut into bite size pieces , 1 1/2 Vidalia cut into 1/2 inch wedges. Put then into a pan with 2 -2 1/2 tbsp. olive oil, added Italian seasonings and a little salt. Sautéed them for 15 minutes, then raise the temp to med. high and to put a little browning on the out side. Poured this into a bowl and poured the garlic mix over. Man what a flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Ingle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We enjoyed this but not enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
its perfect as is olive oil , garlic , 1 hour and sometimes hour and half !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Loved this. Sometimes the simple things are best. I oddly enough ran out of black pepper today, so only had half pf what the recipe calls for. I added some cumin (because I could use it in ie cream I love cumin so much) and one quarter of a roasted red pepper. The red pepper addition was more of a "I roasted these a couple days ago and want them to be used" reasoning. The dip would have been lovely without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is really good! I also added a little Parmesan, because I love cheese. It's in the fridge chilling as we speak! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
The cloves didnt come apart easily, but this is so awesome, you get 5 stars from me. made it as directed, maybe next time might try some jalapeno mustard added in. just got done making it, cant wait to try it a day later after everything has mingled. good job on this, its incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I will make this again (and again, and again, and...) with a few changes: less salt and more green onions. I did substitute 6oz plain, nonfat greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I thought the texture was perfect and the garlic flavor, which I expected to be overpowering, was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used balsamic instead of Wine vinegar. It was so good. It adds a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
SUPER YUMMY! I did more equal parts of the mayo and sour cream because I was using this as a spread for 'Mushroom Artichoke Sandwich' from here. Made as written otherwise. This had wonderful flavor and worked perfectly as a sandwich spread! I will be using this reacipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I thought the sour cream and mayo really hid the rich garlic flavor. I would add less of those and let the garlic make more of a statement flavor that you would expect from a garlic dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States