Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love turning a Caesar Salad into a main course by adding the Al Fresco sausage. I used the Sweet Italian Sausage because it's what I had, and I added just a little more dressing, a low fat Caesar Vinaigrette by Marzetti. Delicious, and it fits quite well into my slimmer eating plan. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
A great, light dinner! My husband loved it, too, and gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was fun, good and different! I added some red onion and croutons for some extra flavor and topped w/ shredded parm, which I think is a must. I also made my own caesar dressing, and I think that made a difference too. This was a nice twist on the usual caesar salad and also something different from the usual steak/chicken salads. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
DELISH! I made this according to the recipe. The only thing I will do different next time is to add croutons. I didn't think I would like warm sausage on my lettuce so I let it cool off a little before mixing. I also sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Oops, I did have a change. Thank you al fresco All Natural for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was a very tasty salad! I never had a salad with sausage in it before! The only change I made to this recipe was to use mixed greens instead of romaine lettuce. and I used plum tomatoes instead of cherry! And I topped my salad with shredded provolone instead of parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I am in love with al fresco Chicken Sausage! It's so flavorful and not greasy. Okay, on to the salad. I really like Caesar salad and the addition of the sausage made a yummy salad. Next time I would add croutons and some fresh parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious and a nice twist on traditional Caesar salad! Who knew chicken sausage could be low in fat and tasty? I must admit I was a bit skeptical about adding sausage to salad, but it was a pleasant and surprising change of pace. I grilled the sausage vs. frying and opted to use sun-dried tomatoes vs. cherry. I added some croutons and shredded Parmesan for a little added flavor - what's a Caesar salad without those... For the dressing I used "Caesar Vinaigrette" from this site. This is very easy to put together and perfect for a quick and easy lunch or weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love the al fresco Chicken Sausage. I used the sun-dried tomato sausage which is fabulous. The flavor in the sausage is delicious, perfectly balanced. It transforms a regular Caesar salad into a delicious meal. I will be adding the al fresco sausages into many salads from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I would have never thought to put sausage in a Caesar salad, but boy does this garlic sausage taste soooo good. I was surprised that my kids even loved it. This recipe was simple, quick, and delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used Jalapeno Cheddar Chicken Sausages & it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States