Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I doubled this to feed four people BUT I did NOT double the amount of sausage. I did throw in more cherry tomatoes than the recipe called for and the caesar dressing I used was Newman's. After serving, I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over each bowl. Honestly, one package of the chicken sausage was plenty for four people. We were divided on this recipe--two who liked it and two who didn't. I'll make this again, if just for the two who liked it. Interesting take on caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious and a nice twist on traditional Caesar salad! Who knew chicken sausage could be low in fat and tasty? I must admit I was a bit skeptical about adding sausage to salad, but it was a pleasant and surprising change of pace. I grilled the sausage vs. frying and opted to use sun-dried tomatoes vs. cherry. I added some croutons and shredded Parmesan for a little added flavor - what's a Caesar salad without those... For the dressing I used "Caesar Vinaigrette" from this site. This is very easy to put together and perfect for a quick and easy lunch or weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Unfortunately, we were in the minority here. We did not enjoy this at all. I ended up picking out all the sausage. I just couldn't get past the texture of the sausage in the salad. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Tasty and simple. Great for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I was lucky enough to find the Al Fresco roasted garlic chicken sausage -and tho I've made this salad before w/ another brand I love the Al Fresco brand better. I chose to saute the minced garlic in the olive oil until it was carmelised. That was the only change I made. Perfect salad and it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simple and tasty! I used a Caesar-Parmesan Vinaigrette that we love and sprinkled with a little shredded mozzarella. My husband was happy to have a substantial amount of meat with his salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Nothing special, but definitely a nice way to turn a simple Caesar salad into a meal. Great for an uncomplicated lunch, especially if you use one of Alfresco's pre-cooked sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this one - a nice variety from the same old grilled chicken. I also cut the sausage into smaller pieces and doubled the amount in order to make the salad more of a main dish with some substance to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe. My family doesn't do salads so my best friend and I tried this. I'm not big on caesar salads but this one I could definitely try again. Great addition that I'd have never thought to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is edible, but certainly not something I would consider special. The garlic chicken sausage is not sausage-y at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States