Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was perfect! The kids even loved it, I added tomatoes and cucumbers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
A great, light dinner! My husband loved it, too, and gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used Jalapeno Cheddar Chicken Sausages & it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I would have never thought to put sausage in a Caesar salad, but boy does this garlic sausage taste soooo good. I was surprised that my kids even loved it. This recipe was simple, quick, and delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
DELISH! I made this according to the recipe. The only thing I will do different next time is to add croutons. I didn't think I would like warm sausage on my lettuce so I let it cool off a little before mixing. I also sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Oops, I did have a change. Thank you al fresco All Natural for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I loved the simplicity of this recipe. I wasn't able to find the Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage due to availibility in my area I used Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage w/ Basil. I didn't have the Caesar dressing so I just mixed together a vinegar and oil dressing with a few herbs. Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was a nice twist on a classic caesar salad. I would never have thought to be chicken sausage on a salad. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is edible, but certainly not something I would consider special. The garlic chicken sausage is not sausage-y at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love turning a Caesar Salad into a main course by adding the Al Fresco sausage. I used the Sweet Italian Sausage because it's what I had, and I added just a little more dressing, a low fat Caesar Vinaigrette by Marzetti. Delicious, and it fits quite well into my slimmer eating plan. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I doubled this to feed four people BUT I did NOT double the amount of sausage. I did throw in more cherry tomatoes than the recipe called for and the caesar dressing I used was Newman's. After serving, I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over each bowl. Honestly, one package of the chicken sausage was plenty for four people. We were divided on this recipe--two who liked it and two who didn't. I'll make this again, if just for the two who liked it. Interesting take on caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States