Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love the al fresco Chicken Sausage. I used the sun-dried tomato sausage which is fabulous. The flavor in the sausage is delicious, perfectly balanced. It transforms a regular Caesar salad into a delicious meal. I will be adding the al fresco sausages into many salads from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious and a nice twist on traditional Caesar salad! Who knew chicken sausage could be low in fat and tasty? I must admit I was a bit skeptical about adding sausage to salad, but it was a pleasant and surprising change of pace. I grilled the sausage vs. frying and opted to use sun-dried tomatoes vs. cherry. I added some croutons and shredded Parmesan for a little added flavor - what's a Caesar salad without those... For the dressing I used "Caesar Vinaigrette" from this site. This is very easy to put together and perfect for a quick and easy lunch or weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I would have never thought to put sausage in a Caesar salad, but boy does this garlic sausage taste soooo good. I was surprised that my kids even loved it. This recipe was simple, quick, and delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
A great, light dinner! My husband loved it, too, and gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used Jalapeno Cheddar Chicken Sausages & it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
DELISH! I made this according to the recipe. The only thing I will do different next time is to add croutons. I didn't think I would like warm sausage on my lettuce so I let it cool off a little before mixing. I also sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Oops, I did have a change. Thank you al fresco All Natural for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love turning a Caesar Salad into a main course by adding the Al Fresco sausage. I used the Sweet Italian Sausage because it's what I had, and I added just a little more dressing, a low fat Caesar Vinaigrette by Marzetti. Delicious, and it fits quite well into my slimmer eating plan. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was fun, good and different! I added some red onion and croutons for some extra flavor and topped w/ shredded parm, which I think is a must. I also made my own caesar dressing, and I think that made a difference too. This was a nice twist on the usual caesar salad and also something different from the usual steak/chicken salads. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I am in love with al fresco Chicken Sausage! It's so flavorful and not greasy. Okay, on to the salad. I really like Caesar salad and the addition of the sausage made a yummy salad. Next time I would add croutons and some fresh parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was a very tasty salad! I never had a salad with sausage in it before! The only change I made to this recipe was to use mixed greens instead of romaine lettuce. and I used plum tomatoes instead of cherry! And I topped my salad with shredded provolone instead of parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States