Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I doubled this to feed four people BUT I did NOT double the amount of sausage. I did throw in more cherry tomatoes than the recipe called for and the caesar dressing I used was Newman's. After serving, I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over each bowl. Honestly, one package of the chicken sausage was plenty for four people. We were divided on this recipe--two who liked it and two who didn't. I'll make this again, if just for the two who liked it. Interesting take on caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious and a nice twist on traditional Caesar salad! Who knew chicken sausage could be low in fat and tasty? I must admit I was a bit skeptical about adding sausage to salad, but it was a pleasant and surprising change of pace. I grilled the sausage vs. frying and opted to use sun-dried tomatoes vs. cherry. I added some croutons and shredded Parmesan for a little added flavor - what's a Caesar salad without those... For the dressing I used "Caesar Vinaigrette" from this site. This is very easy to put together and perfect for a quick and easy lunch or weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Unfortunately, we were in the minority here. We did not enjoy this at all. I ended up picking out all the sausage. I just couldn't get past the texture of the sausage in the salad. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Tasty and simple. Great for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I was lucky enough to find the Al Fresco roasted garlic chicken sausage -and tho I've made this salad before w/ another brand I love the Al Fresco brand better. I chose to saute the minced garlic in the olive oil until it was carmelised. That was the only change I made. Perfect salad and it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simple and tasty! I used a Caesar-Parmesan Vinaigrette that we love and sprinkled with a little shredded mozzarella. My husband was happy to have a substantial amount of meat with his salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Nothing special, but definitely a nice way to turn a simple Caesar salad into a meal. Great for an uncomplicated lunch, especially if you use one of Alfresco's pre-cooked sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this one - a nice variety from the same old grilled chicken. I also cut the sausage into smaller pieces and doubled the amount in order to make the salad more of a main dish with some substance to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe. My family doesn't do salads so my best friend and I tried this. I'm not big on caesar salads but this one I could definitely try again. Great addition that I'd have never thought to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is edible, but certainly not something I would consider special. The garlic chicken sausage is not sausage-y at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States