Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was a nice change from the regular caesar salad. My only comment is that you definitely don't need a whole package of sausage to make the salad - I used 1.5 sausages and it was more than sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I really liked my salad. I am going to try doing the light dressing with garlic added in the future. I didn't have time to make my own dressing, but I did buy a high quality brand. I was surprised that the amount of dressing worked fine. The sausage wasn't bad either. However, the two did not seem to go together, to me, at all. My local grocery store only carries two flavors of the sausage. I had to go with red and green pepper sausage. That could have been why the two didn't blend for me. I would rather have just eaten the sausage plain or on bread and the salad separately. I did add shaved parmesan and that was a nice addition. I just doubled the recipe, because I didn't see any reason to cook only 2 sausages. The salad was filling anyway. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was fun, good and different! I added some red onion and croutons for some extra flavor and topped w/ shredded parm, which I think is a must. I also made my own caesar dressing, and I think that made a difference too. This was a nice twist on the usual caesar salad and also something different from the usual steak/chicken salads. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was a very tasty salad! I never had a salad with sausage in it before! The only change I made to this recipe was to use mixed greens instead of romaine lettuce. and I used plum tomatoes instead of cherry! And I topped my salad with shredded provolone instead of parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious and a nice twist on traditional Caesar salad! Who knew chicken sausage could be low in fat and tasty? I must admit I was a bit skeptical about adding sausage to salad, but it was a pleasant and surprising change of pace. I grilled the sausage vs. frying and opted to use sun-dried tomatoes vs. cherry. I added some croutons and shredded Parmesan for a little added flavor - what's a Caesar salad without those... For the dressing I used "Caesar Vinaigrette" from this site. This is very easy to put together and perfect for a quick and easy lunch or weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I am in love with al fresco Chicken Sausage! It's so flavorful and not greasy. Okay, on to the salad. I really like Caesar salad and the addition of the sausage made a yummy salad. Next time I would add croutons and some fresh parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
A simple recipe...I goofed when I was browning my sausages, forgot to slice them prior. Quickly caught myself and sliced them and tossed them back in the pan for a quick brown. The sausage flavor was good. But better when mixed with the greens and salad dressing. The only thing I disliked was having warm meat in my salad. But didn't know that until I ate it. Other then that. I didn't hear any complaints about the salad from my husband other then picking the tomatoes out. And he normally doesn't eat salads with dressings. That part surprised me he didn't complain on that. What a great sport. I think I would prefer the sausage on the side. But that's just me. But I liked the sausage very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love the al fresco Chicken Sausage. I used the sun-dried tomato sausage which is fabulous. The flavor in the sausage is delicious, perfectly balanced. It transforms a regular Caesar salad into a delicious meal. I will be adding the al fresco sausages into many salads from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I doubled this to feed four people BUT I did NOT double the amount of sausage. I did throw in more cherry tomatoes than the recipe called for and the caesar dressing I used was Newman's. After serving, I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over each bowl. Honestly, one package of the chicken sausage was plenty for four people. We were divided on this recipe--two who liked it and two who didn't. I'll make this again, if just for the two who liked it. Interesting take on caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love turning a Caesar Salad into a main course by adding the Al Fresco sausage. I used the Sweet Italian Sausage because it's what I had, and I added just a little more dressing, a low fat Caesar Vinaigrette by Marzetti. Delicious, and it fits quite well into my slimmer eating plan. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States