Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I was lucky enough to find the Al Fresco roasted garlic chicken sausage -and tho I've made this salad before w/ another brand I love the Al Fresco brand better. I chose to saute the minced garlic in the olive oil until it was carmelised. That was the only change I made. Perfect salad and it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Tasty, quick, and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Garlic chicken sausage isn't available in the small area where I live, so I improvised and used sweet italian turkey sausage. I also used a chopped roma tomato instead of the cherry tomatoes. We loved it! My son devoured it. I hope next time to find the garlic chicken sausage, because I'm sure it would be fantastic! :) I did use extra caesar dressing as well, because we don't like our salads to be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simple and tasty! I used a Caesar-Parmesan Vinaigrette that we love and sprinkled with a little shredded mozzarella. My husband was happy to have a substantial amount of meat with his salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Haiku: "Okay, had to cheat. Didn't have Al Fresco brand. But this was still great!" Did exactly as the recipe stated, except I had to use a different type of chicken sausage (Creole-seasoned), but I was still happy w/ the results. I would never think to have anything in a Caesar salad other than grilled chicken, so it was a nice change. I'm sure it would've been even better w/ the roasted garlic chicken sausage, so I'd gladly make this again if I come across that type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Unfortunately, we were in the minority here. We did not enjoy this at all. I ended up picking out all the sausage. I just couldn't get past the texture of the sausage in the salad. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was excellent! I cut the sausage into smaller pieces so there would be more of that crispy brown goodness. Also, the cherry tomatoes at the grocery store were looking pretty sad, so I got two salad tomatoes instead. I seeded and chopped them, then added to the salad. I used caesar dressing with bacon. The only thing that would have made this better is croutons, which I will add next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Tasty and simple. Great for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I really didn't care for the sausage in this, it was really chewy and just not something that I would care to eat again. Once I picked the sausage out of my salad it was an enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was a tasty and very simple summer meal. I made my own Caesar dressing and I added some Kalamata olives to jazz it up further. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States