Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is fabulous and easy! I accidentally forgot to add the parmesean at the end, and it still tasted delicious with just the garlic (lots of it!), salt and pepper. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I made this last night. It was wonderful. And easy. It baked in the oven while I did other supper things. Then it had to sit on the counter (covered with foil) while the broiler was busy with salmon fillets (I took it out of the oven while it was a bit undercooked). I mixed the cheese and seasonings in with the cauliflower rather just leaving it set on top and stirred the dish a couple times while it was broiling. My husband and teen-aged son loved. A great way to fix an under-utilized veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Wow! This was really good. I made some changes that my husband loved. I added some grated carrots, sliced mushrooms, and some leeks chopped small. Also, I stirred in the parmesan cheese and (dried, didnt have fresh) parsley before baking, then I added 3 Tablespoons of milk (with a sprinkle of seasoning salt), and stirred every 10 minutes. When cooked, I sprinkled mozzarella cheese over the top and broiled. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
My only complaint is that it didn't brown under the broiler... but that's probably because I got impatient (and hungry!) because it smelled good. I used an oil mister, which cut down on the amount of oil required and made the dish even healthier. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I chose not to rate it since I omitted the parm., and I would imagine that's where the recipe's best flavor comes from. Still, after only using 1 T. oil and 1 T. low-fat butter substitute, and adding red pepper flakes, basil, and seasoning salt, I would have to rate it a 4. I was still expecting blandness, but in the end, I was quite pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This was a fair amount of work to prepare without much of a result. I don't know, the garlic tasted terrible cooked this way - it got that "funny" taste. I probably wouldn't go to the trouble of making this dish again, but if I did I would omit the garlic entirely. Maybe different spices could be used in its place, along with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This was delicious. You can add as much garlic as you like. Roast it only until slightly soft. Don't let it become overcooked. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
My kids like Cauliflower but this made them love it. I have three kids from 5 yrs to 11 yrs old and they could not stop asking for more. This is the first time there hasn't been leftovers. Great taste and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Very easy, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! I don't even like cauliflower, but with this recipe I can't eat enough of them. Easy and delicious. I even used frozen cauliflower and it turned out great! Thanks for the delicious recipe. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States