Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Okay ... I just made this for with supper tonight. Husband is not home yet, but I wanted elements of the meal ready to go for when he gets back. It might not make it that long. Notes, though: you don't need to cover it when cooking - you want a roast to it and covering it will more steam it. Enjoy the roast. Don't add bread crumbs - you want this to be a vegetable roast and nothing more. Leave it simple and enjoy the flavor of the cauliflower and garlic. The light flavor of the cauliflower with the roasted garlic (which sweetens it) combine beautifully enough. The parmesan adds a light element with a tiny bit of salt, so don't salt it too much in the beginning. I did find that I didn't want the whole 1/3 cup of cheese, but my cauliflower head was small, so you may want to use more than I did. Don't tweak ... let the flavors shine through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very good. I had it with a pork loin roast with roasted potatoes and carrots. It was a very nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wasn't the greatest for me. I found it a bit bland. Next time I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very easy and tasty! I just roasted the cauliflower on a cookie sheet for about 15mins. I sprinkled with the cheese and parsley and roasted another 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I'm finally in the "zone" of healthy living. This is the bomb!! Love love love it. I add a little red pepper flakes to the mix and tons of garlic. Oh la la.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Ann O'Hanna-Embody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this exactly as described, except didn't bother with the whole bag-mixing step, just mixed everything right in the baking pan. I also didn't bother broiling at the end, just cooked it a little longer (maybe 40 minutes total). The cauliflower was perfectly browned without being burnt. And, I used sea salt and dried parsley flakes instead of fresh parsley. Will definitely be making this again, although I may try to cut down to 2 tbs oil to cut out some calories. This was hands-down the best cauliflower I've ever had, although it does make it a little less healthy than my normal plain, steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
this was great-made as written and it is all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Amazing - 10 stars! I used a bag of frozen cauliflower (just put into the oven frozen), drizzled the olive oil on top and baked at 400 for 20 min, adding the Parmesan cheese for the last couple minutes. It was perfect! Next time I will use two bags if I do frozen (as it definitely didn't make enough for our family with one bag :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was delicious. I prepared the same way but wrapped in foil and grilled in the top of the grill for about 30 minutes. I also added sliced green onion. I opened the foil for the last 5 minutes and sprinkled with Parmesan. Great for clean up and could watch my chicken at the same time. Next time I think I will add a few new potatoes to the cauliflower mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was too much garlic! The idea of roasting the garlic with olive oil and garlic and putting on cheese and parsley at the end is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Door

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States