Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I roast cauliflower all the time, but thought I'd try this recipe because of the high reviews. I didn't need nearly that much oil, and think it would be way too greasy if I had used the stated amount. The flavors were nice together, but I agree with the reviewers who said that by the time the cauliflower was tender the garlic was starting to burn a bit. My initial feeling was to add the garlic at the halfway mark, but decided to follow the directions (after all, this was much easier), and am sorry I did. I also didn't understand the need to use a bag, so I just mixed the ingredients in a bowl and poured them onto a foil lined baking sheet. I may combine these flavors again, but will probably add the garlic further into the cooking process. Finally, I found 450* to be a bit too high, 400 worked very well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Followed directions with the following changes: 425 degrees instead of 450. Used broccoli and cauliflower, added about 1/2 c of chopped onions and upped the garlic to 8-10 cloves. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I roasted the cauliflower for 12 minutes covered at 400 degrees and 13 minutes uncovered, I sprinkled some Italian seasoning before roasting and then followed the rest of the recipe. It was delicious, still a little crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I did not use oil. Fantastic!! Personal preference not to add oil to veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe liked it being a new way to enjoy cauliflower. I also tried this recipe with broccoli and loved it too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is simply the best way to eat cauliflower!! I actually added carrot chunks, too. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A very flavorful and healthy take on cauliflower. I normally do not enjoy this vegetable and took a chance with this recipe. Not only did I love it, but my husband (who asked where the melted cheese was) ate two servings of it. This will become a new side vegetable for me to use regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this for my children who absolutely loved it. My 15 month old is very finicky with his vegetables, but he actually cried for more instead of throwing it from his highchair. I did follow advice and covered with foil for about 20 minutes. Also I used oregano instead of parsley and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The broiling of the cheese at the end just makes this garlic Cauliflower perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States