Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this exactly as described, except didn't bother with the whole bag-mixing step, just mixed everything right in the baking pan. I also didn't bother broiling at the end, just cooked it a little longer (maybe 40 minutes total). The cauliflower was perfectly browned without being burnt. And, I used sea salt and dried parsley flakes instead of fresh parsley. Will definitely be making this again, although I may try to cut down to 2 tbs oil to cut out some calories. This was hands-down the best cauliflower I've ever had, although it does make it a little less healthy than my normal plain, steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
this was great-made as written and it is all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Amazing - 10 stars! I used a bag of frozen cauliflower (just put into the oven frozen), drizzled the olive oil on top and baked at 400 for 20 min, adding the Parmesan cheese for the last couple minutes. It was perfect! Next time I will use two bags if I do frozen (as it definitely didn't make enough for our family with one bag :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was delicious. I prepared the same way but wrapped in foil and grilled in the top of the grill for about 30 minutes. I also added sliced green onion. I opened the foil for the last 5 minutes and sprinkled with Parmesan. Great for clean up and could watch my chicken at the same time. Next time I think I will add a few new potatoes to the cauliflower mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was too much garlic! The idea of roasting the garlic with olive oil and garlic and putting on cheese and parsley at the end is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Door

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic way to prepare cauliflower. Very flavorful and easy to prepare! I changed nothing in the recipe, except for cutting it in half. I also just mixed in a lidded bowl as opposed to a plastic bag. I did not cover the dish while cooking and my cauliflower came out perfect! Thanks for sharing this keeper, SHELLERY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good as written... I did use Fontina cheese instead of Parmesan because we were out of it. Otherwise, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It was good, different way to enjoy cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. It has become the only way we fix cauliflower. The garlic, and the roasting add so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States