Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This was my first time eating roasted cauliflower and it was delicious! I used the ingredients listed, mixed everything but the parsley and parmesan together on the roasting pan, and then baked it covered at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. At that point I removed the foil from the top, added the parsley and parmesan cheese and put it back in the oven for five minutes until the cheese was melted. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I've this dozens of times and every time it turns out perfect. It's easy to adjust ingredients depending on what you're looking for. To make it healthier, you don't need all the oil or cheese. This recipe works just as well with lower amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I've made this several times. This recipe makes me want to change my favorite veggie to cauliflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Doubled the recipe and added broccoli as second head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Yummy. Made just as directed. Kids loved it so you know it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is a super easy recipe, but I found it wasn't as divine as expected. A few modifications to the recipe were necessary & I'm sure will be divine next time I prepare it (& I will). First, be sure the cauliflower is cut into small florets or you'll need a longer cook time. I also found more olive oil was needed to fully coat the ingredients. This is good, though, & I will definitely try it again. Please keep in mind that the recipe may need minor modification to suit your taste. I will make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
You know a recipe is good when your 9 year old son asks for this instead of French fries! It goes great with most meals and there are never any left-overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Will probably never make cauliflower any other way!!!! This was delicious!!!! Followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We love roasted cauliflower and normally do a blue cheese version so this was a nice change. I subbed melted butter for the olive oil to complement the garlic flavour and it was perfect! Don't try to cook this covered as you will end up with steamed mushy cauliflower rather than a nice roasted crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Great way to cook cauliflower! I left off the parmesan cheese to save calories. Didn't miss it! I cooked it for only 18 minutes. I skipped the broil too because of having skipped the cheese. I like my veggies with a little firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States