Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kay77
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is a delicious way to prepare cauliflower! I put a bit more oil than the recipe and baked covered as suggested in other reviews. I added shredded cheese and removed the cover for the last 5 mins. Very happy with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Love love !! Delicious !! Simple , perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! I rinsed the cut-up cauliflower and let it dry really well, covered a baking sheet with foil, spread out the cauliflower, drizzled with just enough olive oil to moisten, added salt, herbes de provence and fresh cracked black pepper, mixed it all up with clean hands and roasted at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring about halfway and keeping an eye on it so it gets browned and crisps up on the outside. We like a crisper, more well-done cauli. I always burn garlic when I try to add it to roast vegetables, so I left it out, but would use granulated garlic if I was going for some garlic flavor. Try this - you will fall in love with cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Who needs fries when you can have roasted cauliflower. So nutty and garlicky (and low-carb to boot)! Betcha it'd be pretty with yellow, purple, and green cauliflower, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was amazing. Only changes: mixed garlic, evoo, salt and lemon pepper together and let marinade before tossing with cauliflower. Also finished with a squeeze of lemon. Probably the best cauliflower I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious and easy. I did reduce the heat to 425 and covered it for the first 10-12 minutes. If that means it's not truly "roasted," then okay. It would have burned in my oven otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My fiance hates cauliflower. He told me that the last time he tried cauliflower he spat it out. I made a deal with him to try it again if I could find a good recipe. I made this, and not only did he inhale what he had on his plate, he went back for seconds -- and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was the best cauliflower recipe ever! My only complaint is my cauliflower head was too small so there was not enough. As far as covering versus not covering; I covered until the mid point. When I uncovered it to stir, I left it uncovered. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Colclasure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linzee Loerzel
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed! Very delicious. Will make this over and over again until I can't stand the sight of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linzee Loerzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I hated this recipe. The cauliflower did not taste good and was kind of rubbery after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States