Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So much better than store-bought garlic bread (of course)! Next time, I will roast the garlic a bit longer to make it creamier, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Way too much garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Speechless - this recipe was so good, followed as directed. The only difference was the Broiler, i baked mine instead and came out great! Made for my partner and we ate it up in one sitting. ha ha ha, Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iDavid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
OMG, this bread made me swoon! I made the recipe as it was written w/ no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
5 stars for the recipe itself, though I did add a lot more cheese, it really brings out more of the garlic flavor. 4 stars for the mess during and afterwards (and of the smell coming out of the garbage bin the next morning) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Just tried this. The only garlic bread i will ever use now. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great basic garlic bread recpe. The olive oil gives it a lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Absolutely Fabulous! I used 1 1/2 elephant size heads of garlic -- as that's what I had on hand, and roasted with just 1 T olive oil, wrapped up in foil. Since I had a very large loaf of crusty french bread, I used 3/4 c butter, and also added some granulated garlic powder -- as we Love Garlic! Skipped the cheese (lactose) --- turned out Fantastic! Had enough left to spread on 3 left over buns the next night and was perfect with my leftover spaghetti. The roasted garlic is to die for -- So Good! Thanks for a Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Unbelievably good! Took them to a picnic where several other people brought different versions of garlic bread, and these went first. Excellent flavor, not so garlicky that it's painful, but just pure perfection. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Also wonderful with a mozzarella or Italian cheese blend on top of the garlic spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States