Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
5 stars for the recipe itself, though I did add a lot more cheese, it really brings out more of the garlic flavor. 4 stars for the mess during and afterwards (and of the smell coming out of the garbage bin the next morning) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Just tried this. The only garlic bread i will ever use now. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great basic garlic bread recpe. The olive oil gives it a lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Absolutely Fabulous! I used 1 1/2 elephant size heads of garlic -- as that's what I had on hand, and roasted with just 1 T olive oil, wrapped up in foil. Since I had a very large loaf of crusty french bread, I used 3/4 c butter, and also added some granulated garlic powder -- as we Love Garlic! Skipped the cheese (lactose) --- turned out Fantastic! Had enough left to spread on 3 left over buns the next night and was perfect with my leftover spaghetti. The roasted garlic is to die for -- So Good! Thanks for a Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Unbelievably good! Took them to a picnic where several other people brought different versions of garlic bread, and these went first. Excellent flavor, not so garlicky that it's painful, but just pure perfection. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Also wonderful with a mozzarella or Italian cheese blend on top of the garlic spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This one is amazing! Even without the parmesan. I sprinkle a little cheese on top= perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this bread! I am a roasted garlic lover, so I knew this would be a hit, and it totally was. I used a french baguette, because that was what I had, and dried parsley instead of fresh. We seriously could not stop eating this bread! This is going into the regular rotation, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Had a potluck tonight and made this recipe. It was a hit and was fun to do something new. I used 4 very large heads of garlic so I used 1 1/2c butter, added about 1 teaspoon of salt, about 3 teaspoons of dried parsley and whipped it up in the food processor. I baked the garlic for 1 hour at 350* and will try 45 minutes at 400* next time as there was a lot of the cloves in the center that just didn't get soft as some. I didn't add the Parmesan cheese to the mixture but sprinkled it on top after spreading the mixture on the bread. I also cut my bread into slices and broiled the bottom side before spreading the mixture on. Made it a bit more crunchy and not soggy. After the Parmesan melted I added a little mozzarella and melted that on top for a little more flavor. I would have given 5 stars if the directions were better roasting the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States