Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Best ever! We will definitely be making this again. Be careful with the broiler... I almost forgot it in there! We went a little less than the full 5 minutes and it was so, so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I am unsure why this is getting such good reviews. I found it to be extremely tasteless. I didn't add the "optional" ingredients because I wanted simple garlic bread. If I were to make this again, I would sprinkle some garlic powder over the top, and maybe a little salt. But the way the recipe is right now, I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
added a bit more garlic and didnt have fresh parsley so stirred a bit of dried in with the olive oil, went perfect with creamed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used 4 heads/bulbs (for personal taste). I then used the hand-held mixer to pulverize and mix everything to a nice spreadable consistency. Baked at 350 degrees, while preparing dinner. Broiled for a couple minutes to finish it. Spread the mixture on both sides of the bread and it toasts up nicely. Hubby really liked it. Thanks for a great recipe. One more thing, if you're going to bake three bulbs, it's just as easy to fill a pan and bake 10 or so. I did and now I've got yummy roasted garlic for more bread or other use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
REALLY tasty; not as good re-heated, so be sure to eat it all up the first go-round. PLENTY of topping for two small demi-loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
If you like roasted garlic, you’ll love this bread! I wrapped my garlic in foil and baked for about 35 minutes. I made up the butter mixture early in the day, which allowed me time for the garlic to cool before I had to handle it. Much easier than trying to handle it while it’s hot! Hubs liked this one too, so looks like I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
ABSOLUTELY HEAVENLY! We used to buy frozen garlic bread and gobble it up but no more! This is even better. My DH made this for our Mother's Day meal and used hot dog buns. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
So simple and yet sooooo delicious!! I love fresh parsley on garlic bread, but sometimes it can be a bit overpowering, not here, cooking it for a little bit keeps it from tasting like dried parsley, and keeps it from dominating the garlic. This works wonderfully on sourdough as well. If you have the time, I highly reccomend making your own bread. There was nothing better than homeade french bread...until I did this to it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Patton Humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States