Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
ABSOLUTELY HEAVENLY! We used to buy frozen garlic bread and gobble it up but no more! This is even better. My DH made this for our Mother's Day meal and used hot dog buns. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
So simple and yet sooooo delicious!! I love fresh parsley on garlic bread, but sometimes it can be a bit overpowering, not here, cooking it for a little bit keeps it from tasting like dried parsley, and keeps it from dominating the garlic. This works wonderfully on sourdough as well. If you have the time, I highly reccomend making your own bread. There was nothing better than homeade french bread...until I did this to it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this but used a little dried oregano instead of parsley. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
The best homeade garlic bread ever. Everyone loved it and I had left overs that I used over and over again!!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was delicious! My daughter made this as part of her Life Skills (home ec) class assignment to cook the family dinner. We used all three bulbs of garlic, roasted, and Earth Balance Buttery Stick margarine because I am allergic to dairy. Slathered it all on split Italian bread and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
YUM!!! Delicious and the 1st time I have ever had to cook garlic in this manner...I learned a new trick as well as enjoying this delicious bread!!!! My husband gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
How can you not love garlic bread! Although I found the roasted garlic bulbs hard to handle once they were out of the oven (hot, slippery little suckers!), I did love the overall result of the bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was very good. I only used 3 cloves of garlic (guess didnt read the recipe right), so would use at least a bulb if not two next time. I didnt want it too strong, but sounds like 3's the charm. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was SO EASY and DELIIOUS!!! Will definitely make this instead of buying the garlic spread at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginparo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States