Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used 4 heads/bulbs (for personal taste). I then used the hand-held mixer to pulverize and mix everything to a nice spreadable consistency. Baked at 350 degrees, while preparing dinner. Broiled for a couple minutes to finish it. Spread the mixture on both sides of the bread and it toasts up nicely. Hubby really liked it. Thanks for a great recipe. One more thing, if you're going to bake three bulbs, it's just as easy to fill a pan and bake 10 or so. I did and now I've got yummy roasted garlic for more bread or other use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
REALLY tasty; not as good re-heated, so be sure to eat it all up the first go-round. PLENTY of topping for two small demi-loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
If you like roasted garlic, you’ll love this bread! I wrapped my garlic in foil and baked for about 35 minutes. I made up the butter mixture early in the day, which allowed me time for the garlic to cool before I had to handle it. Much easier than trying to handle it while it’s hot! Hubs liked this one too, so looks like I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
ABSOLUTELY HEAVENLY! We used to buy frozen garlic bread and gobble it up but no more! This is even better. My DH made this for our Mother's Day meal and used hot dog buns. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
So simple and yet sooooo delicious!! I love fresh parsley on garlic bread, but sometimes it can be a bit overpowering, not here, cooking it for a little bit keeps it from tasting like dried parsley, and keeps it from dominating the garlic. This works wonderfully on sourdough as well. If you have the time, I highly reccomend making your own bread. There was nothing better than homeade french bread...until I did this to it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Patton Humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this but used a little dried oregano instead of parsley. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
The best homeade garlic bread ever. Everyone loved it and I had left overs that I used over and over again!!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was delicious! My daughter made this as part of her Life Skills (home ec) class assignment to cook the family dinner. We used all three bulbs of garlic, roasted, and Earth Balance Buttery Stick margarine because I am allergic to dairy. Slathered it all on split Italian bread and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
YUM!!! Delicious and the 1st time I have ever had to cook garlic in this manner...I learned a new trick as well as enjoying this delicious bread!!!! My husband gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States