Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This needed salt desperately. The recipe didn't specify salted or unsalted butter and I use unsalted butter at home unless otherwise specified. If you do the same, add some salt to the butter mixture before spreading. Also, I wrapped in foil to cook, I think broiling open faced as the recipe suggested would be the better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good! Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is good but time consuming. I also think it needs some salt. I salted on my own and it was too much. So, I will play with it again and try less. I think 1/2 teaspoon of salt would make this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
this was pretty good but more of an adult garlic bread as the kiddos didnt appreciate the chunks of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was excellent garlic bread. I used 3 chiabatta rolls or 6 halves and cut the other ingredients in half. I thought it said 3 cloves and not bulbs and that was all I roasted. To make matters worse I accidentally peeled them! Luckily, I took them out after 15 minutes. Some of the garlic was still salvageable, but I had to add another clove of fresh garlic to the butter mix to make up for it. I could taste a combo of roasted and fresh. It really made a difference along with using fresh parsley and not dried. I did use the parmesan cheese. I broiled them on a foil lined sheet for 5 minutes on low. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Loved it when I made it the first time following the recipe exactly. Here are the changes I've made since in the several times I've done it: (1) Made several times w/regular garlic but yesterday did it with 2 heads of elephant garlic. This makes it milder and happily, less messy: instead of roasting in the skins, I peeled and sliced the cloves, then baked, covered. at 350, for about 90 minutes, drizzled with about 1/4 c. of olive oil, which foamed up, until very soft. (2) Omitted the rest of the butter (cholesterol reasons). (3) added about 1 TBS of dried rosemary, more parmesan, and at the end, some cracked sea salt. (4) Toasted about 1/2 c. of pine nuts and blended the whole deal in the food processor. This greatly changes the nature of the final product, adding a nutty taste and some good protein. (5) before broiling, I topped the bread slices with some shaved asiago cheese. This is seriously delicious and I love the way the house smells during and after I bake the garlic! It's been a big hit with visitors as well as my 19-year-old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Needed salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is the perfect recipe. As everyone said don't be afraid of all that garlic. I only had already minced so I roasted that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made as is, but I popped the bread in the oven at 350 for 5 min to get them toasty. Be sure to watch the bread when broiling - it can burn quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States