Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Oh YUM!! We buy a ciabatta square bread for this, it's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family absolutely loved it! The picky eaters were licking their fingers and asking for more! I didn't have any bulbs just already peeled cloves; about 30 cloves. Very very good and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was excellent! I have never actually roasted garlic before and it came out perfect. I cut the loaf into slices so that I could try to get the bottom side slightly toasty too but otherwise followed the directions exactly. Even my garlic hating daughter liked it. This will definitely be my new garlic bread recipe every time I cook Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years. It is delicious! So glad to see it here on AR! I sprinkle a lil garlic powder and a dash of onion salt on mine! I just prefer it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Amazing garlic bread! I had to use a loaf of cuban bread because it was what I had on hand and it was fantastic! Best combination ever...thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This roasted garlic bread was so delicious! It reminded me of restaurant style garlic bread. I made it to go with chicken parmesan and everyone loved it! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This needed salt desperately. The recipe didn't specify salted or unsalted butter and I use unsalted butter at home unless otherwise specified. If you do the same, add some salt to the butter mixture before spreading. Also, I wrapped in foil to cook, I think broiling open faced as the recipe suggested would be the better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good! Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is good but time consuming. I also think it needs some salt. I salted on my own and it was too much. So, I will play with it again and try less. I think 1/2 teaspoon of salt would make this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States