Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used garlic seasoning and it was amazing!Just needed a little salt. Other then that, great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nada Kelani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe was good but I would like to try another. Perhaps my garlic heads were too small and I should've used salted butter for this, but it didn't taste as garlicky and delicious as I had hoped or as good as store bought. Once the garlic heads were out of the oven they were boiling hot so to try and take the garlic out was a total mess and nightmare, I poured them into a bowl and soaked it in cold water to do it so I wouldn't burn my hands! I had also decided to bake the bread (instead of broil) for 10 minute at 400 degrees (per the video suggestion) because others had mentioned they liked it better that way. However, even though the consistency of the garlic butter paste was thick, it came out soggy...? Not super pleased overall, but it is difficult to mess up garlic + butter on bread so we enjoyed it nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmila111

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used Dana's method to roast the garlic and it worked perfectly. I deleted the other two recipes in my recipe box for roasted garlic, because this one was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Since I usually cook for one, I roast garlic, remove the individual cloves and freeze keeping the cloves separate. I can then remove a clove or two and make the spread any time. It works great to spread it on already toasted bread since garlic burns so easily. A gourmet touch to any meal in a flash and so much better than using garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
If you can find a baguette of ciabatta bread, this is the most perfect bread for this recipe. It is a denser, chewier bread whose edges crisp up during broiling. That bread along with this recipe has now become my bread of choice - I've served it at several dinner parties and there is never a scrap left over. A bread lover's dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
great recipe! I made it a little easier by melting the butter in a sauce pan on medium heat then put the garlic and parsley flakes while the butter is melting. after your done with that, you take a sauce brush and brush the melted butter on your bread and roast it for the given amount of time. It really saves a lot of time and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is my favorite recipe! I do recommend that you blend everything together in a blender since that incorporates the garlic more evenly in the spread. Plus, it gets rid of the garlic chunks. Personally, I love it with the chunks but out of consideration for others, I blend it. I also add a teaspoon of oregano and a little bit of sage for depth. I also sprinkle a sharp parmasean cheese on top after. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
LOVE!!! My dinner guests raved about this bread. I love roasted garlic so this was right up my alley. I was serving a small group so I only used one bulb of garlic and half of a loaf of bread. Turned out amazingly perfect. I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was incredible. I made it to go with my lunch of Goulash. I can’t wait for my husband to try it. This recipe has most definitely made it into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States