Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Burned every time. No idea why, but when I cooked this the way the recipe intended, the bread burned every time! To make it a little easier, instead of cutting the bread lengthwise, I instead cut it into "pieces", like you would cut it if you were making a garlic bread sandwich. Also, to cut time instead of using real garlic, I used garlic seasoning, sprinkle some of that on there and away you go! If you don't have garlic seasoning, I have also used Ms. Dash on occasion, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delicious! I used a french baguette instead of Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is by far the best Garlic bread I have ever had. Only suggestion is chopping the garlic up more so you dont have a huge chunk in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very good, my husband says it is the best garlic bread I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made with light earth balance margarine instead of the oil and butter). It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have received many compliments with this recipe. I use two whole bulbs of garlic, roasting the garlic -- cut the top off, cover in oil, wrap in foil -- at 350 for 1hr. Mix the pressed, roasted garlic with 1/4 cup butter and 1+1/2 tsp parsley. Spread paste on bread, then sprinkle on the Parmesan. Broil until the paste has melted into the bread. Then put shredded cheddar on top and into the broiler again until the cheese has melted and browned to desired condition. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney B. Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The process of getting the garlic out of the clove while it was hot was rather difficult. But it was worth the struggle. Tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good garlic bread. I used all 3 bulbs, make sure to use plenty of olive oil and to not have naked clove touch the backing sheet, and you won't have a problem of over browning. Next time I will put the bread in the baking oven while I mix the roasted garlic into the other ingredients, and use a food processor next time. I will aso add shredded parmesan and mozarella on top of the butter when its close to being finished. Overall, it is a great flavored garlic butter, which can't be matched with garlic salt or powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Super easy and delicious! We really enjoyed this with our Italian pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It was amazing! I left out the cheese, and next time I'm going to leave out the parsley. I used 2 bulbs of garlic and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States