Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Everyone in my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I was plesantly surprised to see this recipe online! I've been making this garlic bread the exact same way for years! And everyone loves it! I don't add salt since there is salt in the butter. But for those of you who need more salt, I recommend using Garlic Salt instead of plain salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The garlic bread is wonderful!! Made exactly as directed and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is delicious and almost decadent! As others have stated, you will never want store bought garlic bread again! Don’t skimp on the olive oil when roasting the garlic. I also wrap the heads of garlic in foil before roasting for 45 minutes to 1 hour. This keeps the tops from browning too much (a personal preference). And mashing the garlic before adding to the butter makes for a creamier spread. Other reviewers have said this needs salt but I do not think so if you use regular salted butter. I also season the garlic heads with salt & pepper before roasting. So good and so easy! Thank you, Dana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was the best garlic bread I ever had and next time it will be better. I roast my garlic differently and it works every time. Cut the tip side off to expose all the cloves. Put the whole head in some aluminum foil and top with EVOO, s&p and wrap completely in foil. Less cleaning this way. Put in the oven at 350 and for this I go 45 minutes so it's super soft. I melted the butter and then put the melted butter, roasted garlic and some Parmesan cheese into my Vitamix to puree. A beautiful spread is made. I do not toast the bottom as I use French baguette which is already kind of hard and I don't like crispy garlic bread. I top my bread with the spread and more Parmesan cheese and put under the broiler. The bread is soft in the middle and browned on top. Next time I will grate some mozzarella and put that in there as well. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a pretty good recipe. I loved the robust garlic flavor. I also took the advice another member gave me and toasted both sides of the bread at 400 degrees to get a nice crispy exterior. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef1230

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was being lazy and used minced garlic but it was still great! I added the parsley but not the cheese (unfortunately my husband isn't a fan of cheese) and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissParrish58
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Easy! I over-broiled mine the first time! Will remember next time to watch closer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissParrish58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanesboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Really good garlic bread. I found that it takes longer than 30 minutes to roast garlic bread. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Double if.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States