Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used Dana's method to roast the garlic and it worked perfectly. I deleted the other two recipes in my recipe box for roasted garlic, because this one was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Since I usually cook for one, I roast garlic, remove the individual cloves and freeze keeping the cloves separate. I can then remove a clove or two and make the spread any time. It works great to spread it on already toasted bread since garlic burns so easily. A gourmet touch to any meal in a flash and so much better than using garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
If you can find a baguette of ciabatta bread, this is the most perfect bread for this recipe. It is a denser, chewier bread whose edges crisp up during broiling. That bread along with this recipe has now become my bread of choice - I've served it at several dinner parties and there is never a scrap left over. A bread lover's dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
great recipe! I made it a little easier by melting the butter in a sauce pan on medium heat then put the garlic and parsley flakes while the butter is melting. after your done with that, you take a sauce brush and brush the melted butter on your bread and roast it for the given amount of time. It really saves a lot of time and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is my favorite recipe! I do recommend that you blend everything together in a blender since that incorporates the garlic more evenly in the spread. Plus, it gets rid of the garlic chunks. Personally, I love it with the chunks but out of consideration for others, I blend it. I also add a teaspoon of oregano and a little bit of sage for depth. I also sprinkle a sharp parmasean cheese on top after. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
LOVE!!! My dinner guests raved about this bread. I love roasted garlic so this was right up my alley. I was serving a small group so I only used one bulb of garlic and half of a loaf of bread. Turned out amazingly perfect. I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was incredible. I made it to go with my lunch of Goulash. I can’t wait for my husband to try it. This recipe has most definitely made it into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
for a better crunch to your bread, toast both sides in the oven first before putting on the topping and broiling or baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have used this recipe for years. Easy to make in batches for a large dinner party. Bake large batches, cut up into serving size pieces, wrap pieces in plastic wrap, freeze in large freezer bag then remove what you need for dinner, bake in 400 degree oven for 10 minutes or thaw and place under broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States