Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Replace butter with margarine for fewer calories. I find replacing parsley with oregano adds a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! This was very easy to make. I will be making my own garlic bread for now on, no more store brought garlic bread. This is much better than the store-bought frozen garlic bread that I used to buy, and it’s much cheaper too. I had all the ingredients on hand, except for the Italian loaf bread, so I used a loaf of French wheat bread because that was what I had. However, I am garlic lover so the next time I make this, I will be adding more garlic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We're on a tight budget this week so I only roasted one bulb of garlic with olive oil and I used two large hoagie rolls that I had in the freezer that I needed to use. I did increase the parmesan and I made a foil tent with the bread inside so it would be nice and moist, not dried out. This was very easy and quite cheap for me to make as it used on hand ingredients and you can sub in something else if you don't have what's asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy to make and very delicious. I discovered that it would have been good to mash the garlic prior to mixing it with the butter. Regardless, it still tasted great. I put a few strips of mozzarella on top of half of the batch and those went first. I took another reviewer's advice and toasted the bottom first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good! I roast my garlic by drizzling it with olive oil and then wrap completely in foil. I bake it for an hour at 350 degrees. It comes out really melllow and creamy that way. Mine broiled in 3 minutes, it would have burned at 5 minutes so watch the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love, love, love this garlic bread. It is a big hit at parties. I never get any to take any leftovers home. Prep time is much longer then 15 min. as removing the roasted garlic paste is very time consuming. Alos I bake the garlic for 40-45 minutes and rebrush with garlic as it bakes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The first time I made them, they burned. The second time, I did bake instead of broil. It cooks a little longer but they don't burn. This is the PERFECT garlic bread recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family thought this was the best garlic bread ever! I used Italian parsley. Don't even think about the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Um... How exactly can this recipe be "Ready In: 20 Min" when you bake the garlic for 30?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States