Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Needed salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is the perfect recipe. As everyone said don't be afraid of all that garlic. I only had already minced so I roasted that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made as is, but I popped the bread in the oven at 350 for 5 min to get them toasty. Be sure to watch the bread when broiling - it can burn quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love recipes like this one for many reasons. First it's one of those things that requires minimum time yet presents itself as though you really fussed over it! Second, because it's a "kid helper" recipe...meaning that the youngsters can help you with this one, and really feel that they've contributed to the meal. I'm always looking for fun fast easy things that kids can help with. It's a way to help them learn & at the same time they are getting the right impression about baking & cooking...that it isn't a drag...it's fun for everyone in the family. In this busy "instant" world we're living in today, family time is at a premium. Making the meal together and then partaking of what you made together nourishes the body, the mind and the heart. Last, but not least, I LOVE roasted garlic! I make my bread the same way as the recipe, with just one regular addition...pile on the cheeeses! Parm, Asiago, Mozarella, etc. There's room for them all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was very good! What wouldn't be good with roasted garlic and butter!! :) I only used 1 very large bulb of garlic, but that was a personal thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I googled a garlic bread to make for my daughter and figured with so many people giving it 5 stars, I would try it. It tasted like GARLIC. that's it. it burned our mouths and I had to scrape the rest of the paste off the bread. would not ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Best ever! We will definitely be making this again. Be careful with the broiler... I almost forgot it in there! We went a little less than the full 5 minutes and it was so, so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I am unsure why this is getting such good reviews. I found it to be extremely tasteless. I didn't add the "optional" ingredients because I wanted simple garlic bread. If I were to make this again, I would sprinkle some garlic powder over the top, and maybe a little salt. But the way the recipe is right now, I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States