Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
this was pretty good but more of an adult garlic bread as the kiddos didnt appreciate the chunks of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was excellent garlic bread. I used 3 chiabatta rolls or 6 halves and cut the other ingredients in half. I thought it said 3 cloves and not bulbs and that was all I roasted. To make matters worse I accidentally peeled them! Luckily, I took them out after 15 minutes. Some of the garlic was still salvageable, but I had to add another clove of fresh garlic to the butter mix to make up for it. I could taste a combo of roasted and fresh. It really made a difference along with using fresh parsley and not dried. I did use the parmesan cheese. I broiled them on a foil lined sheet for 5 minutes on low. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Loved it when I made it the first time following the recipe exactly. Here are the changes I've made since in the several times I've done it: (1) Made several times w/regular garlic but yesterday did it with 2 heads of elephant garlic. This makes it milder and happily, less messy: instead of roasting in the skins, I peeled and sliced the cloves, then baked, covered. at 350, for about 90 minutes, drizzled with about 1/4 c. of olive oil, which foamed up, until very soft. (2) Omitted the rest of the butter (cholesterol reasons). (3) added about 1 TBS of dried rosemary, more parmesan, and at the end, some cracked sea salt. (4) Toasted about 1/2 c. of pine nuts and blended the whole deal in the food processor. This greatly changes the nature of the final product, adding a nutty taste and some good protein. (5) before broiling, I topped the bread slices with some shaved asiago cheese. This is seriously delicious and I love the way the house smells during and after I bake the garlic! It's been a big hit with visitors as well as my 19-year-old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Needed salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is the perfect recipe. As everyone said don't be afraid of all that garlic. I only had already minced so I roasted that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made as is, but I popped the bread in the oven at 350 for 5 min to get them toasty. Be sure to watch the bread when broiling - it can burn quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love recipes like this one for many reasons. First it's one of those things that requires minimum time yet presents itself as though you really fussed over it! Second, because it's a "kid helper" recipe...meaning that the youngsters can help you with this one, and really feel that they've contributed to the meal. I'm always looking for fun fast easy things that kids can help with. It's a way to help them learn & at the same time they are getting the right impression about baking & cooking...that it isn't a drag...it's fun for everyone in the family. In this busy "instant" world we're living in today, family time is at a premium. Making the meal together and then partaking of what you made together nourishes the body, the mind and the heart. Last, but not least, I LOVE roasted garlic! I make my bread the same way as the recipe, with just one regular addition...pile on the cheeeses! Parm, Asiago, Mozarella, etc. There's room for them all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was very good! What wouldn't be good with roasted garlic and butter!! :) I only used 1 very large bulb of garlic, but that was a personal thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I googled a garlic bread to make for my daughter and figured with so many people giving it 5 stars, I would try it. It tasted like GARLIC. that's it. it burned our mouths and I had to scrape the rest of the paste off the bread. would not ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States