Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have used this recipe for years. Easy to make in batches for a large dinner party. Bake large batches, cut up into serving size pieces, wrap pieces in plastic wrap, freeze in large freezer bag then remove what you need for dinner, bake in 400 degree oven for 10 minutes or thaw and place under broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Liked this recipe,added extra garlic. I normally, puree the garlic by hand, mix into butter that is warmed, add parsley then spread onto french bread and bake, but this is good, will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love the recipe. But should it read 3 cloves of garlic instead of bulbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RagsanChance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My husband is the worlds most pickiest eater, it's impossible to get this guy to like anything I cook. He insisted that he only likes one type of garlic bread (his mothers of course) and I shouldn't even bother making it. Well, I made this recipe and he LOVED it. The guy nearly at the entire loaf of bread! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good recipe, although I thought it had too much butter for my one loaf of french baguette. I only used one head of garlic, and I thought that was sufficient, although I'll definitely increase the amount of parmesan next time. Our broiler's broken, so I baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes, wrapped in a foil tent for about the first 10 minutes, then uncovered for the last 10. Next time, I'll increase the oven temperature; it was nice and soft in the center, but the crust needed a little more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So good! I subbed oregano because I didn't have the parsley. Mouth watering delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wow!!! I just made this tonight and we absolutely loved it!!! I will be making this again, and will be making it often! It was so easy to make. The only thing I changed was adding a little Garlic Salt to the mixture. Thank you so much for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
used more cheese than called for, big hit for 6 couples, everyone liked it. Have found my go to garlic bread recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this for supper last night and it is fantastic!! I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I forgot to pick up the parsley twice so I used dried flakes & mixed the spread the night before. It was still 5 star wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States