Roasted Garlic Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. We serve the dip on a grilled or broiled baguette that has been sprinkled with olive oil, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Great taste. Very minor changes. Used 2 heaping teaspoons of minced garlic from a jar which I added to the sautéed onion just a minute or 2 before onion was cooked. Used fresh rosemary. Will use this dip as a sauce over zucchini noodles as well. I liked the taste of this dip with carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alnkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I did not like this at all, there are more recipes for the same thing far better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Was out of rosemary so I used my usual Italian seasoning to roast the garlic. Used cannellini beans from the freezer because they were ready, worked great. Only 2 heads of garlic because that was all I had on hand. We are huge garlic fans so I planned on adding more the next day but I left it as is and it's fine. Spread the bean dip on tortillas for roasted veggie tacos which made them better than they would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is my first review of anything on here. This is worth the time and an amazing dip, very full of flavor! I didn't have dried dried rosemary but used fresh from the garden. My Husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Don't even bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Relatively healthy, but just didn't have that something to bring it to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Not terrible, but boring. Pretty flavorless, considering everything that goes into it. It's lacking acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made a couple small changes, but nne of them drastic - only had three heads of garlic, and that was just right for this recipe. Also, no dried rosemary so I used an Italian seasoning blend that had rosemary, oregano, marjoram, basil and thyme and that worked fine. Finally, I only had cannelini beans on hand and that also worked fine - I actually think I prefer them as they are a bit creamier than navy beans. The result was one excellent dip! I do think that for us an extra head of garlic might have been too much, but otherwise this is one of my favorites now. Great for veggies, toasted pita wedges, tortilla chips or even crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I attempted this twice. The first I did half roasted and half minced garlic. Soaked my own beans and it still was lacking. Second attempt I added extra rosemary and cumin and roasted 7 heads of garlic and it was still bland. I hate to sound so negative, but I LOVE garlic and hate to waste it on such a tasteless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States