Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Roasted Garlic is one of my favorite spreads for crackers! Roasting mellows the flavor beautifully. Try it--you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
My boyfriend and I made this one night at his place, we ate it with crackers. It was soooo delicious, but thank goodness we were still willing to kiss one another with our killer garlic breath. Ha ha ha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Who knew this was so easy?? I used my roasted garlic in the "Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe" instead of raw garlic - to die for!! You could definitely get away with alot less oil! Really terrific to know how to do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
i just felt like the temperature wasn't high enough. after 20 minutes, the garlic didn't look cooked at all. i let it cook about 20 more minutes, and it still wasn't very roasted. i ate it anyway b/c i was tired of waiting. but next time, i think i'll try a much higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Sorry, my husband and I did not like this. It was easy to prepare, but I think the temparature and time needs to be increased. I can't say the recipe was bad, I think we just prefer our garlic the regular way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
this was delicious! We spread it on toasted bread and on pizza dough before making pizza. One suggestion: The time amount is WAY off. It needs about 45 minutes in the oven to get a soft, clove and mild, sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Don't eat too many of the cloves. Not good... In moderation; however, this recipe is quite marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I have bad luck with baked/roasted garlic it seems. With this one, I dont think the little garlic had nearly enough time to cook. It took forever to get the garlic soft. After about 50 mintues, I took it out and it -was- tasty! I guess I'll just have to raise the temp. slightly and let it cook for more time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I thought it turned out great, after I cooked it twice as long. I took a few and mashed it with butter, pepper, and garlic salt and added a little to popcorn. It was actually verrryy good. Also, I know an easy way to get the garlic stench off your hands: rinse your hands under cool water while rubbing a metal utensil (butter knife or spoon). Sounds silly, but I swear it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I love garlic too Coni! We served this on sliced and toasted french bread with a creamy brie cheese. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States